We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a two room suite close to attractions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lake George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Lake George to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4054 State Route 9L, Post Office Box 432, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Lake George
Greensburg, PA
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good choice for a two room suite close to attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I chose this hotel because I needed a room with a separate bedroom and sofa bed. It ended up being conveniently located - less than a mile down the nearby bike path to the lake and just a few minutes further to the village (although note that the small stretch of road between the hotel and the bike path is a little sketchy - cars tend to drive fast on that road). Room was spacious and clean and quiet. AC was a little touchy, but sufficient. Free wi-fi was pretty good. We skipped the breakfast, mainly due to long lines and because there is a Stewarts convenience store, also within walking distance. Beds were super comfy - even the little sofa bed. The free cookies in the afternoon are a nice touch. I might choose something a little more quaint the next time, but this is definitely a good choice - and not at the top of the Lake George price range.

Room Tip: 4th floor facing the pool was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    245
    110
    50
    33
See reviews for
370
235
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Torrington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The rooms are very comfortable & clean. The staff is very friendly & knowledgeable about the local attractions. If you like to run or bike, there is an awesome bike path close by the hotel. I always feel so rested & rejuvenated after staying at the Wingate at Lake George!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very nice hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless. Loved having the microwave, fridge and coffee maker in our room. The breakfast was ok. Outdoor pool was great!. My only complaint would be that the beds are very hard & 2 bus loads of kids came in late on our first night and were very noisy for 2 days. We will be back!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and if it wasn't for the busload of kids that came in it would hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay overall - we hope you will visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englishtown
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We found the Wingate to be an excellent hotel for our trip to Lake George. The room was spacious, clean and the service was superb. The location of the hotel was very convient for getting to the shops, restaurants and attractions in Lake George.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lake George

Address: 4054 State Route 9L, Post Office Box 432, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake George
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotwire so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lake George Hotel Lake George
Wingate Lake George
Wingate Hotel Lake George
Wyndham Lake George
Lake George Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.