We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room and bathroomfriendly staffbreakfast...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lake George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Lake George to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4054 State Route 9L, Post Office Box 432, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Oakville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“clean room and bathroomfriendly staffbreakfast...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

clean room and bathroom
friendly staff
breakfast included---could use more fruit, healthier choices
bathroom lighting could be improved
great value---would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    224
    105
    48
    31
See reviews for
345
215
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tuckahoe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very, very nice! We were greeted upon check in with cookies, a smiling employee and a lovely lobby. We loved the free wi-fi, pool, over sized room and fitness room. Breakfast was included with the price. Cleanliness is always most important to me, it was spotless.
We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Excellent is another great word! Thank you so much using it to describe your experience with us here at the Wingate by Wyndham in Lake George! I hope you have another opportunity to come and enjoy our many amenities in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Loved the place! Rooms are very clean,spacious and the staff was great! Fitness room had everything I needed! I would highly recommend the Wingate to anyone. This is the place we will stay on our next trip to Lake George. .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Awesome!! Thank you for taking the time to come to TripAdvisor! You made my day. Hope to see you on your next trip up to Lake George. Have a happy day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We drove down to lake George to enjoy the lovely scenery and outlet malls only 5 minutes away. We enjoyed the lovely rooms, the indoor pool and spa as well as a wonderful hot breakfast. We will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin D, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us while you were visiting Lake George. Hopefully you received some great deals at our outlets! We look forward to having you in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lake George

Address: 4054 State Route 9L, Post Office Box 432, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake George
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lake George Hotel Lake George
Wingate Lake George
Wingate Hotel Lake George
Wyndham Lake George
Lake George Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.