We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lake George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Lake George to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4054 State Route 9L, Post Office Box 432, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
albany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The hotel is just off Canada street next to waterslide world,once you are at the hotel walk across the street and catch the trolly,for a dollar each way you can go into town and have a good time with out worry of driving back.The hotel is clean and the rooms are a good size,2 pools,business room and work out area.Th only cons to the stay,thin walls and the breakfast was just ok,need healty items in the mix.Otherwise no complaints....

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    226
    105
    48
    31
See reviews for
348
215
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

i stayed one night here. rooms very good and comfortable, very large. good, basic breakfast buffet included in the price. my only concern was the AC system was noisy, but it was a hot evening/night. the place seemed mostly empty, i do not know why. nice location, some traffic noise.

Room Tip: as always, stay on the top floor. you want to face away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Rooms are clean and large. Outdoor heated pool and small indoor pool and hot tub. Good breakfast with bacon and eggs plus the usual continental breakfast items. Also a waffle maker.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

The management refused to deal with a noisy family in the room above us. When we called the front desk for assistance, they treated us like pests rather than valued customers. In the end, we were forced to endure the kids' horseplay until the wee hours of the morning. In addition, there was a false alarm in the early morning hours, and everyone was forced to evacuate in their pajamas. No compensation or official apology was offered by management. Nice. The corporate offices did not handle our complaints in a professional manner, so we are done with this hotel chain. Look elsewhere, unless you enjoy being treated with casual contempt or indifference.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere. There are better choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateLG4054, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
We are sorry to hear you feel you were treated in that manner. We would never treat our guests as "pests". We are a family oriented hotel as we are in a family vacation destination. We handle all noise complaints right away and do not accept horseplay and excessive noise from kids or adults. Our policy for a noise complaint is to confront the room that the complaint was about. We also ask if a room move is an option they would like to take. If they decide to stay in the room and the problem persists we would confront the room again and let them know police will be called if we receive another complaint.

As for the false alarm sometimes guests set off fire alarms in their rooms and we have no control over that. We try to make the evacuation process as smooth as possible for our guests. Safety for all our guests is our #1 concern at all times. We try our best to apologize to our guests but with people scattered throughout the hotel parking lot; a formal apology to all is hard to do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We got a good deal on this hotel and for the price we paid, we were extremely satisfied. Rooms were clean ,large, and not noisy. They have 2 pools (one indoor one outdoor) plus a jaccuzzi, fitness room, and arcade room. Pool hours are good as you can use the outdoor until 10pm, and the indoor until 11 pm. Breakfast included with rate and was satisfactory. Lots of room to sit inside, and there is some seating outside too, which was nice since the weather was beautiful. My only real complaint has to be the pillows. They were really not comfortable at all, too big and stiff!

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor, even numbers facing the pool. Nice views and no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Thank you Keith for providing us with excellent service as we stayed there last weekend. Thank you for the great recommendations on the nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were travelling to ski at Gore mountain and decided to stay in Lake George to try a new (and hopefully better) option. And it was. This is a chain hotel done right. Comfortable beds, nice breakfast (with a list of kosher items) and friendly staff. We had a much better experience than at the places we've stayed in North Creek.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lake George

Address: 4054 State Route 9L, Post Office Box 432, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake George
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lake George Hotel Lake George
Wingate Lake George
Wingate Hotel Lake George
Wyndham Lake George
Lake George Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.