We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Lake George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Lake George to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Lake George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
lake george
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a very spacious King suite. The room was super clean, extremely quiet and the the bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to get out of it! In the morning I made myself a fresh hot cinnamon waffle with bacon. I especially enjoyed the beautifully decorated lobby, especially in the evening with it all lit up. It was an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: upper floor for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    99
    17
    9
    31
See reviews for
277
91
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the second time Oct.29-31. Our room was spacious with very comfortable beds. The comforter was light but nicely warm.

My husband enjoyed the indoor pool very much, along with the hot tub. He says that I need to remember my suit next year.

We very much enjoyed the breakfast. It was beautifully presented with a wide variety of items offered. A tiny pumpkin graced each table. A festive and thoughtful touch.











We will return in October next year and will enjoy seeing once again all the lovely. fall decorations and artwork on the hall walls. Attention to detail in this hotel is outstanding.

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Keepsake250,
Thank-you for sharing your experience. We look forward to having you back with us.
Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is so impressive as you come through the wooded hills and up to the door to check in. Beautiful setting and very reasonable price. Rooms were very nice too. Not much to do around unless you want to shop outlet stores. This was off=season in Oct. And lots of things closed for season. Would sure stay again.

Room Tip: We ask for top floor just in case someone walks a lot in the night! And we use a noise machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were quite impressed with this hotel.. It was clean everywhere.. And very quiet .. The pool was awesome! My 11 year old loved it! The twirlie slide was a hit with all the kids. The room was spacious and clean. It even had a electric fireplace that th kids loved! The staff were more then helpful, even asking every time we came in how are day was.. Even offered to make reservations for us for the log jam resturat that had a 2 hour wait the night before. Breakfast was great... One of the staff was at the door limiting people because there wasn't any seats.. Like at a resturant. Very efficient! We will definitely stay here again... Been to many places in Lake George and this by far is the best! We came from Long Island for the Octoberfest, fright night and pumpkin picking.. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
10/21/2013
Thank-you for the positive feedback. I will share this with the rest of our staff. They will appreciate the comments as well

Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Comfort Suites in Lake George. It was just out of season and the rates were quite reasonable! The front desk staff were great, they were very helpful. The continental breakfast was good with a large selection. The entire hotel was very clean and our room was no exception. The indoor pool (a bit chilly) was spotless and the hot tub was nice as well. We would stay in this motel again if we ever re-visit the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just got back from Lake George. By far this hotel is one of the nicest on Route 9. Super, super clean and spacious rooms. Even though the hotel was pretty nice, we had an ok sleep, The fridge and the A/C were pretty loud, but over all very nice hotel..Amazing pool with a nice water slide. Breakfast is pretty decent too. They change their daily items. The Great Escape water park and amusement park are only a 2 minute drive. Outlets are a walking distance. Staff go out of their way to ensure you are having a pleasant time. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to go to Lake George. You really get your money worth. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stay at the Lake George Comfort Suites every year to attend the Warrensburg Garage Sale. The hotel is spotless and well maintained. The staff is outstanding and the owners George and his brother are out meeting the guests and working with their staff everyday. I especially like the breakfast that is included free with your room. The food is delicious and the choices are many. This year was no exception. We had a wonderful staff. Can't wait for next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thankyou for your recent stay. Also thankyou for your feedback. We try everyday to make it a great guest experience.

Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake George

Address: 1533 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#4 Business Hotel in Lake George
#5 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.