We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Comfort Suites.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Lake George

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Lake George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lake George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 88 hotels in Lake George
Nj
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at Comfort Suites.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

It was, clean, comfortable, and the staff was friendly , it was not the same as an Embassy Suite, as there were not separate doors from the bedroom to the couch area and it was not a regular kitchen. There was a small microwave and refrigerator, 1 tv.

Room Tip: We were rm 433, It was quiet with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write about your experience at the Comfort Suites of Lake George. We do try make everyones stay an enjoyable one. I am glad you had a good stay with us.

Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    92
    15
    9
    30
See reviews for
261
78
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I were on our final leg of a visit to Montreal and were headed back home to PA. We pulled off of the interstate highway to get gas and our plans were to make it to Albany, NY before it got dark, and to stay there for the evening. As soon as we got off the exit (20), we discovered that the village had outlet stores and a Red Lobster Restaurant. That got our attention, and we decided to look around to see what else was available. It seemed like a good idea to stay here for the night and get a fresh start the next morning to do some shopping and play tourist. While talking to the cashier at the gas station, he recommended the new hotel, just up the road (Comfort Suites).
Upon entering the hotel, it was nicely decorated and the woman at the front desk was very friendly and accommadating. Our room on the 4th floor was exceptionally clean and beautifully appointed. We were very pleased.
Before leaving fo dinner, we decided to walk around the hotel and see what amenities were available. There was a game room for kids, a gym for those wanting to workout, a children's playgound with a basketball court in the rear, and a large pool with a tube slide. Fun for everyone.
In addition, we were delighted to find out that we would receive a free, full breakfast in the AM, which was included in our reasonable room rate.This hotel is A+.
Prior to leaving, we spoke with one of the owners and learned that this is a family business and the entire staff does their best to see that guests have a wonderful stay at their hotel.
We highly recommend this hotel to everyone, and hope to return soon ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

You have booked the right hotel if you are staying at the Comfort Suites off Route 9 in Lake George. Make sure to bring your bathing suits! Whether your staying for the night or a week you will feel so refreshed after your stay at this hotel.
I had gone up with a friend a few weeks back for the weekend at Lake George and have not been to a facility like this in a while. They put the comfort in "Comfort Inn suites." It is a great place to bring the family. Just an f.y.i there is free breakfast, pool and jacuzzi which comes equipped with a water slide. In addition to this the hotel has picnic tables and a play ground for the young ones. Inside there is a exercise room, game room, and conference room. The rooms were in very good condition, clean, and spacious. The hotel is in walking distance to outlets, mini golf and pizza restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Can't say enough about the owners and staff at the Comfort Suites on Route 9 in Lake George New York. Stayed Sept 7 & 8th...one of the owners was there each day...and this was the weekend. Both the owners and the staff couldn't have been more friendly as well as great with recommending things to do and places to eat. The pool and hot tub were great...just what you would expect...and very clean. Free breakfast was available each morning. Several items to choose from. Quality of food was decent as well. Highly recommend this location. We couldn't get in to the normal Hotel that i use that weekend due to the Car Show being in town. Tried by chance calling and the owner (George) said call back tomorrow, let me see what I can do. Called back the next day and he was able to get us a room for both nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal quebec canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend of outlet shopping. Your first impression is positive, and the feeling continues as you check-in and enjoy your immaculate room. The owners (Stark brothers, I believe) take pride in their property and it shows from the moment you walk in and are greeted like an old friend. They are more than happy to give you directions and assist you in planning your local visits. A big bonus is the stong wi-fi signal in the rooms. The only place where I would suggest a little improvement is in the breakfast area. It was OK but a little sparse, and could use a few more items like peanut butter, and maybe more fruit. But, anyway, you can`t go wrong with this location. Would come back anytime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Took the family this weekend to see the 2013 Adirondack nationals car show. . We booked this property based on the reviews here on this site. Looked very clean and modern in the pictures. Nestled between the Northway and Route 9 is this GEM. We arrived at 3pm 09/06/13 and experienced a very fast and friendly check in.. In about 2 minutes we had a key for room 424. Room was very clean , fresh and well equipped. It appeared to be recently updated. picture perfect. Hotel has a nice size pool with a hot tub and large water slide .Free hot Breakfast offered 0630- 0930 daily in the dining room . No issues here . Loved it and recommend to all. Super clean and well manicured property. friendly professional staff

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We recently stayed at the Comfort Suites in Lake George for the Labor Day weekend. It was very nice! We were in the Honeymoon Suite, and it was well appointed. The staff was so accomodating, friendly and warm. They were helpful and informative to "first timers" at the Lake George region. Family operated,( Stark brothers) they really wanted guests to be comfortable and happy while staying there. There is a slide in the indoor pool, which the kids that were using, just loved!! There is a jacuzzi, as well, and really pleasing wall murals around the pool area that made the atmosphere nice and less like just an "indoor pool." The breakfast included was very good, and with lots of variety. It is your basic continental, but always plentiful and the staff was constantly repleneshing the area, so there was never a wait for food! There was plenty of seating in the dining area. It was clean, and very comfortable. In the back of the poperty there was a playground area, a basketball court, with tables and two BBQ grills for guests to use. There is a Trolley shuttle outside the hotel, that takes you into the village of Lake George, that runs every half hour. This was extremely convenient, as parking is a bit of an issue down in the village. Overall, a very pleasant and enjoyable stay! I would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake George

Address: 1533 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#4 Business Hotel in Lake George
#5 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake George 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.