We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel! "Felt like Home"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Lake George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Lake George to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Lake George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 90 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel! "Felt like Home"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I had an excellent time at the comfort Suites Lake George Hotel. The staff was so awesome and sweet. The managers are twin brothers and they were so nice and pleasant with everyone in our group. The hotel has such a comfy feeling, it felt like home we were able to use the cafe to play cards watch tv, use our laptops etc. The jacuzzi is awesome, you have a choice to get in the pool or relax in the warm water because they are close to each other. I'm so mad a forgot the ladies name at the front desk but she was the sweetest and very helpful she told us where everything was... This hotel is in the perfect location because its in the center of everything you go to your left or right and you will find outlets ,restaurants , movies, arcades, etc. Gore Mountain was a few miles away , we went tubing and a few members of the group went skiing we had a blast. There is so much to do in that town and the people are friendly. We went to the winter festival by the lake and it was so cool they were having a bond fire so we warmed up a little and purchased hot coco for 1 buck it was delicious, the fireworks were beautiful. We look forward to coming back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Double room was a nice size on the 3rd floor , the beds are comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    103
    18
    9
    32
See reviews for
290
95
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

me and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel on saturday 2nd through march 4, 2012. this hotel was the best hotel i have stayed in . i am use to very nice upscale hotel and this had it and more . the employees of this hotel were some of the best staff i have seen in hotel in awhile. the rooms were clean neat big and spacious.. the grounds were well kept and the loby was very applealing.as we do not have kids yet this hotel was stillexciting for us and you see they go the extra yard to make your stay the best with fun things for all ages to do in he hotel. i would highly recomd this place. i got achance to meet the owner michael stark who was wonderful man and really runs a great hotel. we checked out 5 other hotels in the area and noby combared to this propertier. i would always here again. keith aaron

Room Tip: if you want a little fun chose the suites with the tub in the room, but we saw all the ir types of r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Refreshing service.

My experience in the Comfort Suits Lake Gorge has given me a new good feeling about the Hotels in the area. The service from kitchen to front desk was amassing. The owner on site to oversee you stays in the hotel to be pleasant and secure. The Hotel have an big pool good for children, play area in back of hotel, basket ball, gym, game room. Thinking about our children we have found a good family oriented hotel.

My name is Dr. Oscar Hernandez (Ph.D)
Burlington VT

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

On Monday Feb 20 - Feb 23, I stayed here again with my daughter. We had a really great time both in our room, and in the pool area. The only issue I had and it wasnt anyones fault but the pool chlorine appears to be too high, and there was a huge line to make waffles. Overall it was a great time and we will be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 2/23-2/25/2012. We were impressed at how clean it was, was definitely not lacking there. There are two twin brothers that own it and run it. Both of them are there everyday, but George is not really very friendly. Michael on the other hand sat and spoke with me, cracked some jokes, and was very pleasant. If you own a hotel, you need to have a personality to go with it which is part of customer service. The breakfast was decent, though if you are eating after the 9:30am cutoff, the staff puts a "please wait to be seated" sign outside the breakfast area, and you have to make a "reservation" in order to sit down to eat, which is ridiculous. Also, people were confused why towels for the pool had to be asked for at the front desk. This is not normal either. The towels should be accessible in the pool area along with the basket that they go into once they are done being used. They were the size of washclothes which wasn't very helpful either. Also, late at night, the people who were also staying there were loud in the hallways. Parents weren't watching their kids, and I actually had to pop my head out of my room to ask a group of girls to quiet down as they were very loud.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stayed at the Comfort Suites for two nights on 02/18-02/19/12. The place was magnificent. Very clean, very comfortable and very quiet. Their breakfast was good and most of all, well controlled (which you'll see why). We have stayed at other hotels in the Lake George area, but Comfort Suites ranks very highly. And by the way, any previous negative remarks you read about the hotel staff, NOT TRUE! Stay there and you'll see for yourself. But remember, treat others as you would want to be treated, with respect.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I stayed here for work and it was the first pleasant experience I had at a Comfort Inn. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake George

Address: 1533 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#4 Business Hotel in Lake George
#5 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.