We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Haven Motel

Save Saved
You added Lake Haven Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Haven Motel
Canada & Lake Avenue, PO Box 581, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 88 hotels in Lake George
YONKERS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean and Affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Took the kids for one last getaway before school starts. Very clean motel near the Lake. Stayed for 3 nights during Labor Day weekend. Room was clean and comfortably. I would highly recommend this motel, and will definitely stay there again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lee, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed two nights at Lake Haven Motel and had a comfortable time. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom though tiny was extremely clean. The towels were also clean and soft. The pool was a nice clean respite at the end of our long day. The only thing I found difficult was the parking as I was not comforatable backing out. One of the guests had parked their U-Haul carrier in one parking spot which was very inconsiderate. We had our bicycles and we able to ride to most of Lake George from the mootel itself. All in all I will return again to Lake Haven Motel.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room as the passage way can be narrow with chairs lined up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were two couples, needing just one night before we moved to our rental cottage for the week and we stayed at the Lake Haven Motel. It was a good choice. We took the suite and shared the expense which was delightful. The decor, which was admittedly dated…was immaculate. We even enjoyed the nostalgia of it. The Motel is located near the lake and also within walking distance of a few restaurants, making its location a delightful walk after a nice Lake George dinner. The staff was also to be noted for their friendliness. We even left a very small electronic device in the room after we checked out but were off to breakfast and they had the consideration enough to tape it to the top of a safety cone-placed right next to our car…so that we could not miss it as we came back from breakfast. They have a sparklingly clean pool-we didn't go into it be we could see it right below our balcony. We all would recommend the Lake Haven highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a wonderful family motel. Jeff and his staff do all they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are clean and have been remodeled. The pool was always clean and very comfortable. I would recomend this hotel for anyone looking for a reasonably priced and clean room. It is also very close to all of the village .

Room Tip: Just tell Jeff what you need and he will do his best to put you in the right room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend with my friends for my bachelorette party. The staff was the most friendly, helpful, courteous of all the places I looked into. They were so helpful and open, excited that I'd be staying with them for my bachelorette weekend! Other places were cold, and didn't seem to want a group of girls staying with them. Lake Haven was the best choice we could have made!! Not only are they the nicest, the rooms are clean as well! Not one bad thing to say about Lake Haven!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the Lake Haven during peak season (Late July) in Lake George. Not only did they provide the best price and location, but the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and beds were extremely comfortable. The heated pool was AMAZING and the flowers surrounding the motel were a fantastic touch in providing a warm welcome. We have three small children and the motel was a very family friendly environment. The only potential issue that we had during our stay was the lack of a true continental breakfast. The motel sign advertised free breakfast, but what was offered was only packaged danishes and mediocre coffee. But, honestly with the abundance of cafes and restaurant in the area, a short walk and you have your choice of variety of foods. Will definitely stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

There are not many places that would accomodate a motorcycle group, but Jeff and the staff at the Lake Haven Motel bent over backwards to make our experience a great one. Two motorcycle clubs (maryland and Boston Chapters) met at Lake george for a "meet and greet". Motel was clean and the pool area was the perfect place to gather, schmooze, have some drinks and smoke some cigars after a hard day of riding and dinner. The staff was wonderful and even kept the pool area open for us long after they normally would have closed it. All in all, a good time was had by all and we would definitely come back. Thanks!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Haven Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Haven Motel

Address: Canada & Lake Avenue, PO Box 581, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
#16 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Lake Haven Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Haven Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Haven Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.