We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Haven Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake George
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Haven Motel
Save
You added Lake Haven Motel to your Saves list
Canada & Lake Avenue, PO Box 581, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
CT
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a wonderful family motel. Jeff and his staff do all they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are clean and have been remodeled. The pool was always clean and very comfortable. I would recomend this hotel for anyone looking for a reasonably priced and clean room. It is also very close to all of the village .

Room Tip: Just tell Jeff what you need and he will do his best to put you in the right room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    16
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend with my friends for my bachelorette party. The staff was the most friendly, helpful, courteous of all the places I looked into. They were so helpful and open, excited that I'd be staying with them for my bachelorette weekend! Other places were cold, and didn't seem to want a group of girls staying with them. Lake Haven was the best choice we could have made!! Not only are they the nicest, the rooms are clean as well! Not one bad thing to say about Lake Haven!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneonta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the Lake Haven during peak season (Late July) in Lake George. Not only did they provide the best price and location, but the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and beds were extremely comfortable. The heated pool was AMAZING and the flowers surrounding the motel were a fantastic touch in providing a warm welcome. We have three small children and the motel was a very family friendly environment. The only potential issue that we had during our stay was the lack of a true continental breakfast. The motel sign advertised free breakfast, but what was offered was only packaged danishes and mediocre coffee. But, honestly with the abundance of cafes and restaurant in the area, a short walk and you have your choice of variety of foods. Will definitely stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

There are not many places that would accomodate a motorcycle group, but Jeff and the staff at the Lake Haven Motel bent over backwards to make our experience a great one. Two motorcycle clubs (maryland and Boston Chapters) met at Lake george for a "meet and greet". Motel was clean and the pool area was the perfect place to gather, schmooze, have some drinks and smoke some cigars after a hard day of riding and dinner. The staff was wonderful and even kept the pool area open for us long after they normally would have closed it. All in all, a good time was had by all and we would definitely come back. Thanks!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were a group of 24, arriving from Boston and Baltimore on our motorcycles. I had been working with Jeff, the owner, through the winter and spring, making sure that we had everything all set for our group. He was wonderful about communicating promptly, and from the other reviews that I had read, I knew we had picked the right spot! Jeff and his staff couldn't have been nicer. The rooms were all immaculate, as were the grounds which were very well kept. The pool was great, plenty of seats and towels for us to use. You can tell that Jeff takes a lot of pride in his motel, and it shows. We were all very happy with our stay and we hope to make it back next year.
A few things to note: The bed in our room was very hard, not sure why a mattress needs to be rock solid. There were no toiletries, no shampoo, conditioner, body lotion or shower gel. Just a few small bars of soap. There was a small fridge in the room which was very helpful, not sure if they are in all the rooms though.
We had a great few nights there and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our fourth year staying at Lake Haven Motel. Wonderful, friendly owner (Jeff). The rooms
are extremely clean thanks to an oustanding employee Anastasia. We were greated by Lori
who was very accomodating and friendly. You would think you knew the staff your whole life. Very well kept property with beautiful flowers and pool. Walking distance to the village, beach and fishing and more. Looking forward to out next stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisonville, NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I loved everything about this motel. I stayed 2 nights, May 31 & June 1. Jeff was so incredibly personable that he made me feel like I'd known him all my life. The room was extremely clean & the bathroom nice & roomy. The pool was very clean too. It was apparent to me that the staff there does a lot of work to keep everything looking extremely nice. I'd stayed in a different motel about 1/4 mile south of Lake Haven last September, & there was just no comparison. This will no doubt be the place I stay every time I go to Lake George.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Haven Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Haven Motel

Address: Canada & Lake Avenue, PO Box 581, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Lake George
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Lake Haven Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Haven Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.