We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room we stayed in was bad” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Green Haven Resort

Green Haven Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake George
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Haven Resort
Save
You added Green Haven Resort to your Saves list
3136 Lake Shore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845 (Formerly Green Haven Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Ringwood, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“room we stayed in was bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

yes my girlfreind and i stayed here back in september of 2009 the bathroom smelled bad and floor was slanty and i don't know what room it was in but it could've been better we wont ever saty here again sorry.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was our second time staying at Green Haven. We love it. It's very friendly, rustic and near the village without being too close. Dog friendly too. Since I get up early, it was nice to have a delivered newspaper and hot coffee just across the lawn. Only 1.5 miles into the Lake George Village was close enough to ride a bike for coffee in town.

Room Tip: The housekeeping cottage had a very nice front porch to hang out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and we loved it! We got a queen size room and we were very happy with our stay at Green Haven. It was easy to find and not too far out of town. Check in was easy and our room was very cozy and clean. The staff was very friendly as well. We would stay here again a great place to stay on a tight budget!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a terrific place to stay very family oriented and a super great value, they have a nice CLEAN pool, playground, basketball court, shuffleboard, volleyball, horse shoes. Plus gas and charcoals grills for all guests to use with picnic tables and umbrellas in the center area, the kids loved to hot tub after a long day at the beach. Plus the town of Lake George is only 1.4 miles away which you can walk, take the trolley(that stops right at the resort) or drive in. Will be going back for many many years to come!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Great place to sit back and relax. Great place to unwind!! Owners are friendly and pleasant.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dushore, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed in one of the cottages which had 4 queen sized beds, 2 bathrooms and a nice porch which overlooked the well kept grounds and pool. The owners and their son were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Gary put the newspaper on our porch every morning,which I thought was very nice. We were able to bring our dog too. I read a few negative reviews on this site but for the money I spent, I was very satisfied. When I plan another trip to Lake George I will be staying at the Green Haven..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This place is a little outside the Lake George village and it was as dated as you would expect for a seasonal tourist town. But remember, 90% of the motels around there are like that so don't go in expecting the Ritz.

We were part of a large family group that had multiple kids. The cottages are arranged around a central grassy area with a pool (weather too cold to take advantage of). The kids, ranging in age from 2 to 10, loved just running and playing and being outside as their parents mingled by the cottages.

As for the interior, small showers, no bathtubs (tough for bathing kids). Just 2 foot long towels for after shower so we ended up using kids pool towels we brought with us as our shower towels.

The game room is 3 old video games and a pool table (coin operated). But it served as a change of pace for the kids for a few minutes.

I heard there was a breakfast set up, but we did not check it out. The owner was nice, but since there were not any problems, I did not have much interaction with him.

It's pet friendly.

Room Tip: Our cottage was close to the road, ask for one away for quieter sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Haven Resort

Address: 3136 Lake Shore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845 (Formerly Green Haven Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Number of rooms: 20

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Haven Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.