We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect motel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyn Aire Motel Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lyn Aire Motel Resort to your Saves list
Lyn Aire Motel Resort
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1872 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect motel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have been coming to the Lyn Aire Motel for the past 13 years with my family and have never been disappointed. The rooms and grounds are immaculate and they are always upgrading. The pool and playground are a lot of fun for the kids and the jacuzzi is fun for the parents. The staff makes you feel like family. It is a home away from home. You have everything in One place. I will continue to come here with my children and hope my children will continue to come with their families.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    21
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stopped in Lake George on a whim with no reservations on the 4th of July weekend. I do not recommend this because MANY of the hotels were full. By chance the Lyn Aire had someone leave unexpectedly and had a room. Lucky for us. The staff was friendly and helpful at check in The rooms were clean and had nice linens. It had a table and chairs on the front "porch". The price was good in Lake George standards. Not far from the busy downtown, but quiet at night. I do recommend a reservation and not just popping in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were here during the Adirondack National Car Show which made the town very busy. This motel is located just on the outskirst of the downtown area, we felt that the location was perfect. The rooms were clean and up to date. There is a microwave and fridge in each room. They do not supply shampoo, conditioner or lotions so be sure to bring your own. There's a small table and two chairs outside of each room, we enjoyed sitting out talking to the other guests in the hotel. They serve coffe, juice and a light breakfast in the mornings. The owners were very nice, they supplied the car owners with their older towels/rags so that we could wipe down our cars. We enjoyed it enough that we decided to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very nice place to stay...been here many times for the Americade Motorcycle Rally....great place to stay then and just as good this time around... Staff is very cordial and extremely accommodating! Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Down State New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We recently stayed at Lyn Aire Motel Resort and found it to be very clean with lots to do for all ages. They offer a continental breakfast, have a pool, grounds large enough to B-B-Q, play basketball or other games, have a pavillion with some video games, rooms are very comfortable and have a microwave and small fridge in each room. They have small tables outside each room for those who enjoy the fresh air and are only minutes from the village of Lake George or the famous Adirondack Outlets! I highly recommend the Lyn Aire Motel Resort to anyone!

Room Tip: Room on the first floor for those who do not or cannot climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbardston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Clean rooms and nice staff, a lot of room for children to run around play with basketball court & a large playground area. The Continental Breakfast was small but was OK. The pool area was great with a slide for the kids and Jacuzzi for adults. I would still recommend this motel.
Mike & Donna MASS

Room Tip: The rooms in the back of motel are quieter, the front rooms on the side you can hear road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

A good place to stay with clean rooms and friendly staff but the main road traffic can get noisy. A nice big yard for throwing the football or Frisbee and the game room is covered for rainy days with a ping pong table and a few arcade games, but it could use some T.L.C. The breakfast is good and a nice touch is coffee is available all day. The pool and Jacuzzi are clean but close to the main road. We enjoyed our stay but just wish it was a little off the main road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lyn Aire Motel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyn Aire Motel Resort

Address: 1872 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lake George
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyn Aire Motel Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for the best of Lake George Hotels, choose the Lyn Aire. We offer an abundance of amenities. You and your family will vacation with all the comforts of home! Continental breakfast, phones, refrigerator, and air/heat.At our Lake George Motel, you will find contemporary, clean & spacious rooms. Our Lake George Motel is located close to all the area attractions in Lake George, NY. Adjoining Rooms - Both Double / Queens Complimentary Coffee Groups Welcome All Rooms Include: 25" Remote Color TV HBO Telephones Air Conditioning Heat All rooms have Refrigerators, Microwaves are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lyn Aire Motel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyn Aire Hotel Lake George
Lyn Aire Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyn Aire Motel Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.