We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Family Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lyn Aire Motel Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lyn Aire Motel Resort to your Saves list
Lyn Aire Motel Resort
1872 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Peterborough, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A Nice Family Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were here during the Adirondack National Car Show which made the town very busy. This motel is located just on the outskirst of the downtown area, we felt that the location was perfect. The rooms were clean and up to date. There is a microwave and fridge in each room. They do not supply shampoo, conditioner or lotions so be sure to bring your own. There's a small table and two chairs outside of each room, we enjoyed sitting out talking to the other guests in the hotel. They serve coffe, juice and a light breakfast in the mornings. The owners were very nice, they supplied the car owners with their older towels/rags so that we could wipe down our cars. We enjoyed it enough that we decided to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    21
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very nice place to stay...been here many times for the Americade Motorcycle Rally....great place to stay then and just as good this time around... Staff is very cordial and extremely accommodating! Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Down State New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We recently stayed at Lyn Aire Motel Resort and found it to be very clean with lots to do for all ages. They offer a continental breakfast, have a pool, grounds large enough to B-B-Q, play basketball or other games, have a pavillion with some video games, rooms are very comfortable and have a microwave and small fridge in each room. They have small tables outside each room for those who enjoy the fresh air and are only minutes from the village of Lake George or the famous Adirondack Outlets! I highly recommend the Lyn Aire Motel Resort to anyone!

Room Tip: Room on the first floor for those who do not or cannot climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbardston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Clean rooms and nice staff, a lot of room for children to run around play with basketball court & a large playground area. The Continental Breakfast was small but was OK. The pool area was great with a slide for the kids and Jacuzzi for adults. I would still recommend this motel.
Mike & Donna MASS

Room Tip: The rooms in the back of motel are quieter, the front rooms on the side you can hear road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

A good place to stay with clean rooms and friendly staff but the main road traffic can get noisy. A nice big yard for throwing the football or Frisbee and the game room is covered for rainy days with a ping pong table and a few arcade games, but it could use some T.L.C. The breakfast is good and a nice touch is coffee is available all day. The pool and Jacuzzi are clean but close to the main road. We enjoyed our stay but just wish it was a little off the main road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We found our accommodations to be spacious, clean, and quite comfortable. The owners are lovely, and were extremely responsive to what was only a minor issue. Lovely outdoor space, great jacuzzi, and close to town. Great value for a great price.
Gary and Reva NYC

Room Tip: We were glad to have a ground level room.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is a bit of a mixed bag with some pros and cons.
On the plus side, the room we stayed in was clean, huge and well maintained. The owners were pleasent engaging and accomodating. The grounds were well kept with flowers and pretty plantings everywhere. They have a family friendly large yard and play area. They have a large playset for kids. They have some video games outside under a large covered area with also ping pong and a version of air hockey. The continental "free" breakfast provided was a little above average and fine for what it is. A full breakfast restaurant is right next door if thats needed. Pleasant was the hotel is located directly (as in steps away) on a very safe and shelterd bike path so you can ride it down the hill all the way down to the state beach.(just be warned getting back up, its a pretty steep ride and kids and those not in decent shape would struggle to make that trek back up). If you go in the other direction, down to the outlets, its fun as well and a bit easier for kids, etc to ride. The pool area had nice furniture and a nice jacuzzi. The pool had a great slide for kids to go down.

On the needs improvemnt side there are a couple things you should know. This hotel in not off the beaten path as I had heard others say. It is right next to the main road that leads into the area. There are large semi trucks and motorcycles etc all driving very close to the hotel that if your outside at times, on the front half of the property, you can have trouble talking to the person a few feet away. The noise is loud and constant during peak season. To be fair it does die down at night and we couldn't hear it in our room. The pool is located about 20 feet from the road and the noise was so loud I chose to not go there for too long. It would be great if they heated the pool it was definitely on the chilly side.
Puzzling was a large kind of rundown work pick up truck that is parked right along the parking lot by the pool for days, spoiling the lovely view of the grounds and plantings. If this were parked out of the way a bit more it'd be less of an eyesore. The truck was in running shape so there was no reason for it to be where it was parked. Do make sure you check in advance if your room is on the top floor. The stairs are pretty steep and there is not an elevator that we saw to get your gear up there. Stay on the bottom floors if you have a lot of gear. The bumper pool table really doesnt work, rubber bumpers are gone, and they should remove it.

Regarding the area. You must get the prime rib at georges. And make reservations and go to Le roux, great food there. Fireworks by the lake are free and usually on thursdays, view near the south side of the state park from the street. Fort wm Henry was expensive but informative and their tour was first class. Goony golf is the most fun mini golf in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lyn Aire Motel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyn Aire Motel Resort

Address: 1872 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lake George
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for the best of Lake George Hotels, choose the Lyn Aire. We offer an abundance of amenities. You and your family will vacation with all the comforts of home! Continental breakfast, phones, refrigerator, and air/heat.At our Lake George Motel, you will find contemporary, clean & spacious rooms. Our Lake George Motel is located close to all the area attractions in Lake George, NY. Adjoining Rooms - Both Double / Queens Complimentary Coffee Groups Welcome All Rooms Include: 25" Remote Color TV HBO Telephones Air Conditioning Heat All rooms have Refrigerators, Microwaves are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lyn Aire Motel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyn Aire Hotel Lake George
Lyn Aire Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyn Aire Motel Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.