We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Montreal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel Montreal to your Saves list
Motel Montreal
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Lake Ave, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 90 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scarsdale, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Awesome Owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

I stayed here in May, it was a great stay and yes I will return here again. It's a stones throw away from the lake, 15 minute walk to town, you have a restaurant across the street, an awesome pool, I would not be here during the motor cycle rally though with all the polution that the bikes create all around town, I do have asthma but as for Rob the owner, Very respectful, if you have trouble, call Rob and he's on it. By the way, DO NOT STAY AT THE CLEARVIEW MOTEL OR YOU'LL HAVE TO CLEAN EVERYTHING YOURSELF INCLUDING THE ENTIRE BATHROOM.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    53
    16
    11
    10
See reviews for
68
66
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We have stayed in many places as we have traveled all over the world and for this vacation spot our gold star goes to The Motel Montreal and here's why: It starts with the hospitality of the owners whom are there for you from when you check in until you leave. The motel is cozy, clean and most important quite at night. The maids do a fantastic job of cleaning, which I am sure we all can appreciate! The in-ground pool is spotless, clear and refreshing.
It's a very short walk to all the shops and restaurants. There is plenty to do in this location so I highly recommend going to Lake George and staying at the Motel Montreal, maybe we'll see you there as we visit regularly!

Room Tip: The ones over looking the pool are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

If you don't need beach access and YOU WANT walking close access to the shopping / bars / restaurant / entertainment / history ext. Then this place is for you.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

The service was unbeatable. everything was so nice and clean. My baby threw up in middle of the night and they came running with clean bedding. it was a really great experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburgh, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

I have to say that this is an excellent value for the price. Our room was neat and clean. The room was small, but when we are on vacation, we rarely spend time in our room, we really only want a bed, shower and television for local news. There was a refrig, microwave and 4 cup coffee maker in our room, which was sufficient for our needs. The pool and pool area were also clean. The only negative is that we didn't find the bed comfortable, but we have a softer, king size bed at home and had a queen size bed at the hotel, when we made our reservations that was all that was available and we took it. This hotel is within walking distance to the 'heart' of the Village but far enough off the beaten path to make it peaceful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want all of the frills a more expensive hotel has and we would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Settlement nb
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Good clean place to stay, walking distance to downtown, very friendly staff
will be back next year

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We decided to go to Americade at the last minute, this was the last place I called, could not find a room for one night, we were able to get a room here. The motel is right off the main road in Lake George Village. Room and bathroom were nice and clean. We also enjoyed the pool after a hot ride. Owner was great and he had several suggestions for dinner and breakfast. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Montreal

Address: 3 Lake Ave, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lake George
#5 Business Hotel in Lake George
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Montreal 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel Montreal is located in the heart of Lake George Village within walking distance of shopping/ restaurants and/ Lake George. The Motel Montreal offers clean/ comfortable lodging at affordable prices/ a 20 by 50 foot swimming pool/ a picnic area with barbecue grills/ free parking/ wireless high-speed internet/ discount tickets to Six Flags Great Escape/ Water Slide World and other Lake George attractions and the beauty and scenic splendor of the Adirondacks. All guestrooms include a refrigerator, microwave, free WiFi and coffeemaker. Bringing the whole family? Ask about our two-bedroom condo which sleeps up to seven! Stay with us and discover how relaxing and fun a Lake George vacation can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Motel Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Montreal Hotel Lake George
Montreal Hotel Lake George

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel Montreal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.