We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2133 Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Jose
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We moved to this hotel after a poor experience the night before. When we told the front desk woman about our terrible hotel she immediately accommodated us. The hotel was sold out and there happened to be a cancellation as we were standing there. She was extremely friendly and told us that we could check in early the following day. Our room was clean, comfortable, and met our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    131
    26
    12
    11
See reviews for
183
124
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

If you look at a map,the hotel is not far from the highway, but there is a hill behind it and it was very quiet re: road noise. The hotel was very clean and cheerful, the staff very nice and the room beautiful. However, we stayed on the 4th (top) floor, and I couldn't figure out if the horrible loud, bass, intermittent hum was from a ceiling duct along the hallway and rooms, or from a huge air exchanger on the roof. It was definitely outside of our room and it was truly annoying - if we had been staying more than one night would have asked for a room change. I would certainly recommend the hotel for someone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the top floor - noisy ac/heating somewhere on ceiling/roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very nice hotel. Great staff. Wonderful location. Complimentary breakfast was good - wished there were scrambled eggs. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Great linens. Love the mini kitchen in the room. Will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Lake George, New York has been our top choice hotel for three years running. The hotel is fresh and clean, up to date amenities, great and helpful friendly staff. Terrific rooms surrounded by a beautiful setting!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I couldn't be more pleased with the accomodations. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was helpful, friendly and recommended some great attractions in the area to visit. The fact that the hotel is tucked away off the main road made us feel as if we were in a peaceful, secluded spot even though we were only minutes away from Lake George Village. Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint Anthonis, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good base for exploring the Adirondacks. Good quality. Value for money as you would expect. AAA discount also for affiliate associations! And of course breakfast is included... So no hidden costs or extra charges

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent one night at the hotel and were impressed with with customer service, cleanliness of the room and the amazing breakfast buffet they had. I would definitely go back again. We had a suite with balcony for 4 adults and 2 kids and everyone enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Address: 2133 Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake George
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#18 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Lake George, NY, and get ready for an amazing outdoor experience in the Adirondacks. On a clear day, you can see all the way to Vermont and New Hampshire. You'll love our cool mountain air in the summer. Play an excellent round of golf, go whitewater rafting or saddle up for a horseback ride. It's all near the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake George
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Hampton Inn Lake George
Lake George Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.