We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is my favorite Hampton Inn. Its designed to be a destination hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2133 Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points
Ranked #9 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Homer
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“This is my favorite Hampton Inn. Its designed to be a destination hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

When business brings me into the Glens Falls NY area I make sure to book this hotel early. I've been fortunate to stay here during the winter when business is somewhat slower, but I can only imagine how busy this vacation area is during the summer. This Hampton Inn is very quiet because it was built on a hill and surrounded by trees that keep the noise down. Its very peaceful. The building has the look and feel of a lodge including a stone fireplace in the lobby. This hotel even has a bar. The staff has always been very accomodating and friendly. On this trip the housekeeping staff placed a very nice note in my room with some candy. Since my last visit the property has been very well maintained.

My only "complaint" is that the hallway doors close very loudly, but this is because of fire code that requires them to shut quickly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side look out into a nicely wooded area. This is very nice to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    121
    22
    12
    10
See reviews for
169
113
16
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012 via mobile

I just checked in and as a Hilton Gold member, should have been upgraded but was told no upgrade rooms were available, yet I'm able to reserve several higher grade rooms on the hotel's website. The hotel itself is dingy and my room has a musty odor. Overall, not what I expect from Hilton brands.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Went up to the area for an indoor softball tournament so really didn't have time to enjoy the area but Hampton Inn is a great place to stay. Third time in the area in the last 3 years and this is by far the best place we have stayed. Would not hesitate to go back. The service was very good, breakfast was tasteful and the hotel and rooms were kept clean. The Hotel has a lobby with a very spacious bar area to relax and watch tv. The only fault I found is that this hotel is like other hotels we have stayed and they don't have very good pillows, they're too soft. Anyway, the rooms are spacious with a flat screen TV, microwave, minifridge and wireless internet and the beds are comfortable minus the pillows.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Newer hotel, king size bed was very comfy, front desk staff very helpful. The pool and jacuzzi was very nice. Breakfast was awesome, lots to choose from. Will return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Great, relatively new Hampton, located atop a hill above all the tackiness of Route 9. Clean, comfortable, relatively cheap. Rooms are large, quiet and have all the needed amenities, including plenty of electrical outlets. Check-in speedy, breakfast amenities super, too. Just one clean, quiet place, and I had a mountain view to boot.

Room Tip: Always check the Hampton website or Hilton Honors, if you are a member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
467 helpful votes 467 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

My wife and I spent three nights here in mid-September, sightseeing in the area. We found everything to be very nice. Our first nice experience was at check-in. When the clerk on duty learned we were there for sightseeing, she specifically assigned us to a room on an upper floor overlooking the mountains, which we appreciated. These rooms face the front entrance and overlook the parking area.

The hotel is situated on a hill-top, making it a very quiet location. It has a lovely lobby with a sitting area which we used one day for enjoying afternoon tea. Hot coffee and hot water for tea were available throughout every day of our stay. All of the other staff members we had contact with were also very pleasant and helpful. When we learned there was a hot-air balloon festival in the area during our stay, a staff member printed out directions to the local airport, which would have been difficult for us to find without directions.

Our room with a king-size bed was large and very comfortable. It also included a microwave and mini-refrigerator and a nice work station desk. Our bath area also was a good size, with the modern vanity found in most other Hampton Inns we have stay at. We had plenty of large fluffy towels. Everything was clean. Our room had both wired and wireless Internet connections. We used our laptop computer with wired connection every evening and had no problems.

Breakfast was typical of Hampton Inns, with an attendant keeping everything promptly replenished and clean.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the mountains if spending any time in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

New and clean hotel...friendly staff and good breakfast with a lot of choices...had a nice suite with a view of mountains. Pool was warm and clean. Gym is lacking though. Standard Hampton Inn but does not recognize Hhonors mambers.

Room Tip: suite with a kitchenett 3d floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Address: 2133 Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake George
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#18 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Lake George, NY, and get ready for an amazing outdoor experience in the Adirondacks. On a clear day, you can see all the way to Vermont and New Hampshire. You'll love our cool mountain air in the summer. Play an excellent round of golf, go whitewater rafting or saddle up for a horseback ride. It's all near the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake George
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Hampton Inn Lake George
Lake George Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.