We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place for a family reunion.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Studio Motel of Lake George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Studio Motel of Lake George to your Saves list
Studio Motel of Lake George
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3929 East Shore Drive (Rt. 9L), PO Box 627, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Canadian Special
Ranked #21 of 90 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant place for a family reunion.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Clean, quiet with a nice pool and even nicer innkeepers. Several families met here for a reunion and had a really nice time. The pool and picnic area was clean. At these reasonable prices, we were able to rent a studio just to use as a common room for everyone. Excellent location walking distance from town and the lake. Nice, affordable place in the heart of Lake George.

Room Tip: The ones without kitchens are much bigger and airier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    33
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
52
31
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very friendly. Laundry facilities on site. Off the beaten path a bit but well worth the short drive. Very clean place. Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens Village, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I loved the clean and comfortable and friendly atmosphere. The staff was terrific and helpful and the location is perfect. It is close to all the excitement but it is in a quiet corner. Most of all my daughter loved the pool.

Room Tip: When in need of a lot of room choose the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This last weekend we went to Lake George for a weekend visit, and stayed at the Studio Motel. We enjoyed our stay at the motel. The pool was nice and clean, staff was very friendly & accommodating. The location of the motel was very convenient as it was very close to the beach, and to center of the town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The bedrooms were neat, clean. The pools was very well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The management was very accommodating. The location was extremely convenient. Within 5 minutes of the Lake.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We have been coming to Lake George for Americade for the last 10 years. After staying at a few other places in the area we found this gem in the woods. The owners have been most accomodating to us, offering as much a room for free just to stay around are friends for the last night of our stay, when we were booked in at another motel. The rooms are very spacious, and clean. If something is needed to be attended to, they will FIX it . The motel is located just out of all the noise, and close enough to all the amenities for the event of Americade.
The grounds are immaculate, with the pool available, and the newly paved parking lot with enough spaces for everyone.
As we come for a motorcyle event, at times some tools are needed to add a few new items to our bikes. They offer up tools, also as the bikes get dirty, he provides an area to clean them.
We have met alot of people and became friends at this motel, and most of them have been coming back year after year with no complaints.
The rooms all have chairs and tables to relax out front of your room.
This is definitley the best place in Lake George

We will definitely be speed dialing this motel for our next stay.
As another review said, the worst thing about this place, is these reviews will keep this place full, that we might not get a room when we need it.

Thanks to the owners Naeem and Tania for another great stay.

Gary D

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Good people run a VERY clean & modernized motel in a quiet section of Lake George that's still accessable to all attractions. Unqualified recommendation.

Room Tip: Rooms in the motel section near the office are more rustic, with a nice rural character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio Motel of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Motel of Lake George

Address: 3929 East Shore Drive (Rt. 9L), PO Box 627, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio Motel of Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio motel of Lake George is destination of choice for families to relax in beautiful adirondack park, nestled in twelve acres of lush green tall pines and surrounded by majestic mountains, the guests really feel themselves in the lap of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Studio Motel of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Motel Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Studio Motel Lake George

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio Motel of Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.