We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienent, Clean and Owners Extremely Nice - Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Admiral Motel to your Saves list
Admiral Motel
401 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Convienent, Clean and Owners Extremely Nice - Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband, brother-in-law and Niece recently made a trip during the 4th of July week and stayed at this motel. Our rooms were clean, the location was convenient to what we had planned to visit in the area, the general location within the Lake George area was fantastic. You could walk to everything... The pool was clean and refreshing. Although the weather was not so great (cloudy and on and off rain), we had a great time. The Owners were exceptionally nice and helpful... The landscaping nicely kept, Our room had a refridgerator that was nice....We will return again....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    29
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
31
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This will be the 2nd time we've stayed here. The motel is VERY clean. The owners are absolutely friendly and helpful. The ambiance here at night is GREAT. They have little lights all over and it's beautiful. During the day, the white picket fences and Gorgeous flowers are great. The swimming pool is lovely, with a little covered deck area, umbrellas, tables, shade areas, sun areas. Just right. It's almost on the road, and across from the beach, but that's why it's a reasonable price. I, myself , grew up near a highway, so it makes no difference to me. I actually enjoy hearing motorcyles revving up the highway !!:) We WILL go back.

Room Tip: If you don't like road noise, pick a room towards the back. We like being closer to the pool, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed one night 4th of July weekend. Last minute decision to stay. We were fortunate to get a room at the Admiral. The room was very clean. There was a refrigerator. Pool was a nice size. The landscaping was very nicely done. Cute porch with comfortable seating. They serve coffee out there in morning while playing relaxing music. The owner was friendly and attentive. Great location. No need to feed the meter. Walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingdale, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here over a weekend and were pleasantly surprised. The motel is very clean and is in a great location in Lake George Village, on the north end of the village. Everything is within walking distance. The staff was excellent. The pool was great after a hot day of walking around. The only thing that kept me from rating it higher is that the rooms are smallish and the double beds were tough to sleep on due to me not being used to something that small (more my issue than the fault of the motel). Overall, though, I would definitely recommend this motel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great location, very clean room and common areas, much care given to providing customers what they need. Coffee is available on the front porch each morning, our room had a little refrigerator that actually stayed cold, and the main office has a microwave if you need to use it. Shaded tables are provided outside to sit and drink and eat too. Parking for one car on sight provided. Janice, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. We could walk quickly to town, Fort William Henry, and the boat docks on the lake. We stayed in a room on the second floor that had a skylight. This kept the room nicely lit, however, it does not have a shade, so if you are someone who doesn't like being awakened by sunlight in the morning, you might want to request a lower-level room. I would definitely recommend this motel and stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moteladmiral, Manager at Admiral Motel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! Every little bit helps!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was an excellent place to stay. Walking distance to all attractions. Very clean spacious rooms. Family operated and knowledgeable of the area. The grounds are very well taken care of. Nice heated pool. Will definitely go back for another visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moteladmiral, Manager at Admiral Motel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your input. Please come visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We really enjoyed staying here. It was in our budget, the staff was so helpful, it was right near the lake and village. We came back to a comfy clean room everyday. We would definitely recommend it and go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moteladmiral, Manager at Admiral Motel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Motel

Address: 401 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away from it all. Relax at our pool; enjoy your morning coffee on the deck; browse our art gallery and let us help you plan your day. Stroll to the village beach, restaurants, boating and attractions. Enjoy walking to weekly concerts in the park and Thursday Night Fireworks. We are experts at making you feel at home. The Marinelli family has been providing TLC to our guests for 33 years. Check us out; we'll make you smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Admiral Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Lake George

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.