We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mohican Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mohican Motel to your Saves list
Mohican Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1545 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3438   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family of 5 stayed here for 6 nights in early August. After our drive from NJ my husband went in alone to register and get the key. Twenty minutes passed before I decided to go in and see what was taking him so long. When I walk in, I see that he's chillin' with the manager/co-owner guy(sorry but I can't recall his name), laughing and sipping coffee! He hooked my husband up with a cyclist (his bother) who could possibly take him out for some serious speed biking. My husband was so happy!
We went to our second floor room, which was a 2 bedroom unit. The bedrooms were separated by a closet, fridge, and bathroom. The kids had their own room with 2 double beds and our room had 1 double bed.
The bathroom was ok in size and I had no problems with the shower strength or temperature as some others have stated. The sink was extremely tiny though and our toilet had a small leak so housekeeping kept a towel neatly folded on the floor behind it. They changed it daily.
the room was very clean and served it's purpose. The price was decent by comparison, roughly $160/night. If you are looking for upscale accommodations then motels are not for you. Go to the Sagamore. The Mohican is clean and safe. The customer service is GREAT! Although the beds are just ok, we slept just fine. We will return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Clay, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had 3 couples interested in spending a weekend in Lake George during mid-August which is the height of the Saratoga racing season. We chose the Mohican for the accommodations and also because they are accommodating! My point is that some motels in Lake George will accept your 2 night reservation only to turn around and demand you stay 3 because "it is racing season"! Colonel Williams Resort comes to mind as one of those who like to "bait and switch"! Anyways, we found the Mohican to be very comfortable. It is convenient to the outlets, amusement parks, the Village and of course, Saratoga. I highly recommend this property when considering a stay in the Lake George area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My family and I stayed here for the first time this summer. I really wish we knew about this place earlier!!! We go to LG every year and I must say.....This was the best hotel we've stayed in. The rooms were very clean and the staff was great!! They were very accommodating with letting me change to a larger room for extra space with no problem. They had alot of on site activities for both children and adults. Would highly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was our first time staying here after visiting Lake George for many years. Wish we had stayed here sooner!! Everything was first rate, from the clean comfortable rooms, to the immaculate grounds, indoor & outdoor pools, and tons of activities for all ages. The staff was extremely pleasant. We will definitely be staying here again! -Maria Carfora

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I actually didn't stay but my family paid for my brother and his wife to stay the fourth of July weekend to celebrate his 50 th birthday. They had a great time. The motel was spotless and the " honeymoon suite" was the coolest ever. My brother didn't want to leave. I got a great rate even though it was last minute and on a holiday weekend. This motel is close to everything, between the outlets, great escape and LGVillage.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diane1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here with family. From check in to check out everything was great. The entire property inside and out were spotless. All the staff were extremely pleasant. My granddaughter fell in love with two of the girls working there. They even brought her treats when they came to work! We had an end unit and were very happy with it. The price was extremely affordable. We have stayed at five other places in this area, never very satisfied, but this time was different. In general we have found the Lake George business people to be not so friendly, at this motel they showed us that the people can be friendly and gracious. Thank you all for a wonderful few days. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhonoreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Been going to lake george for over 20 years this place is AWESOME!!!! Excellent staff, will go out of their way to give you and help you with what ever you need, very quiet , clean, family spot, with everything you need, playground, indoor, outdoor pools, arcade, Jacuzzis, basketball court, you could just stay on the property and have a great vacation, Bill Middlebrook.

Room Tip: They are all great and centered around all the activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#17 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#6 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
3.4 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohican Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohican Motel

Address: 1545 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3438
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mohican Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mohican Motel has 7 different room types, an indoor and an outdoor pool and a large playground. We also have a picnic area with grills and a large game room. Laundromat services are available.We are centrally located 1 mile north of the Great Escape, right near the shopping outlets. A bike path is located across the street from the Mohican Motel going north to Lake George and South to Glens Falls through the scenic woods of the Adirondack Park. We have brochure at the office for all the attractions in the Lake George area and would be glad to help with distances, maps, directions, etc.So....Stay Put....Stay Relaxed....and have a wonderful stay.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Mohican Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohican Hotel Lake George
Mohican Motel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing