We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Night Out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodges at Cresthaven

Save Saved
You added Lodges at Cresthaven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lodges at Cresthaven
3210 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 88 hotels in Lake George
Fort Ann, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Girls Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My best friend was in town from Florida, so I decided to kidnap her for a night and surprise her. Our lodge was very clean and spacious, with a cozy gas stove to warm the place up, on a chilly fall evening. The front porch had a beautiful view of the lake. When we first arrived, we had coffee and snacks at the table outside, then later in the evening we sat on the glider watching the stars and catching up on our lives until midnight. The next morning, as we drank our coffee, we watched the sunrise. We have added another chapter of wonderful memories to our friendship the this was the perfect getaway. I highly recommend staying here and will definitely be back with family in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    19
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom villa for 1 week. Relatives from Montreal joined us for a few days and it was great having such comfortable accommodation. Full kitchen with limited cookware, but who is going to cook up a banquet on holidays! Comfortable sleep in kingsize bed and decor throughout was log cabin chic. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request a cottage on the ground floor if you have difficulty walking stairs or lots of heavy luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We went officially "off season," but it was still a bit pricey. Having said that the location was outstanding, the cabin wonderful (two BR, two baths, gas-burning fire place, etc. etc.). So therefore, we didn't mind treating ourselves to this for a weekend. You are supposed to check out at 10 a.m. but we asked for an extra hour, as that seemed too soon, WEATHER WAS GORGEOUS, even though it was late September.

Room Tip: We asked for a cabin near the lake They all seem to be, but ours was (randomly) perfect at the lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Beautiful property, great location, great views, clean and nicely appointed cabins. Everything you need at hand, from the set up of the cabin to the on-property restaurant to the lake access to the beautiful heated pool, which we even used in late September. The great specials can make this resort a good value. Enjoyed staying in and using our "own" kitchen and having meals with a view. Traveled as a couple, cabin would work for two couples. Will recommend and hope to have a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We loved our spacious condo at the lodge!! Very clean and comfortable. We had a great view of lake. They've got free canoes and kayaks. Get there early - only one canoe left when we got there, but we enjoyed. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

We ate at the Boathouse restaurant twice. The food was ok, but the atmosphere was great - especially at the outside bar.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place is gorgeous. Lovely setting, great looking lodges, tasteful, modern interiors. The heated pool was comfortable and we had it to ourselves. We kayaked from the private beach. Everything was as we had hoped. Except there apparently isn't any insulation between the lodges.

We were in lodge 39, with lodge 40 directly above us. The first night we had children galloping around overhead. A call to the front desk was politely handled, but nothing was done to correct the situation. The second night, mercifully, lodge 40 was unoccupied. The third night a family with a couple of kids, including a small baby, arrived. The galloping resumed. The baby started crying at 3 AM and went on for quite a while. Our morning breakfast on the font deck had to be abandoned due to the crying and carrying on from the deck above us.

If you're going to stay at Cresthaven be sure not to take a lodge with an upstairs neighbor!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at one of the beachfront cabins. We had a whole cabin to ourselves right next to a babbling brook. It was awesome! It was a 2 bed/2 bath cabin with a kitchen, dining and living area, and a sofa bed. We had a wonderful porch overlooking the lake with amazing views. We could sit for hours just looking at the beautiful scenery. The air conditioning work very well - for cool evenings there is a gas stove, which is wonderful. The only negative thing about our cabin was that there was no cabinet space in the kitchen for food supplies. We had to keep everything on the counter or put food on top of the dryer. But that wouldn't stop me from staying here again.
The Boathouse Restaurant is just a small walk away and is very convenient if you want drinks or a meal. As for the beach, it is a bit rocky, but every morning someone rakes the sand to make it smoother. The pool is great, with wonderful views of the lake and mountains. You really don't have to leave the grounds if you want a relaxing vacation. Everything is here for you to enjoy.
Because of storms during the night, we did have a power outage during our stay. We thought they would have generators on the property, but they don't. They gave us a flashlight and some glow sticks. Fortunately, the power came back within a few hours.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lodges at Cresthaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges at Cresthaven

Address: 3210 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#7 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodges at Cresthaven is located on Lake George. Each unit has two bedrooms, two baths, a fully equipped kitchen, central heat and air, three televisions, gas fireplace, washer and dryer. Property highlights include a 300-foot sandy beach and protected swimming area, heated indoor/outdoor swimming pool and kiddie pool, video game room, fitness center, volleyball/badminton courts, and restaurant and bar. Picnic tables and a grill are also available. The resort is just a few minutes' drive from a golf course and tennis courts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Lodges at Cresthaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Cresthaven Hotel Lake George
Hotel At Cresthaven
Resort At Cresthaven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodges at Cresthaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.