We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Log Cabin Luxury!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodges at Cresthaven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lodges at Cresthaven to your Saves list
Lodges at Cresthaven
3210 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Log Cabin Luxury!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom villa for 1 week. Relatives from Montreal joined us for a few days and it was great having such comfortable accommodation. Full kitchen with limited cookware, but who is going to cook up a banquet on holidays! Comfortable sleep in kingsize bed and decor throughout was log cabin chic. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request a cottage on the ground floor if you have difficulty walking stairs or lots of heavy luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    20
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenburgh, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We went officially "off season," but it was still a bit pricey. Having said that the location was outstanding, the cabin wonderful (two BR, two baths, gas-burning fire place, etc. etc.). So therefore, we didn't mind treating ourselves to this for a weekend. You are supposed to check out at 10 a.m. but we asked for an extra hour, as that seemed too soon, WEATHER WAS GORGEOUS, even though it was late September.

Room Tip: We asked for a cabin near the lake They all seem to be, but ours was (randomly) perfect at the lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Beautiful property, great location, great views, clean and nicely appointed cabins. Everything you need at hand, from the set up of the cabin to the on-property restaurant to the lake access to the beautiful heated pool, which we even used in late September. The great specials can make this resort a good value. Enjoyed staying in and using our "own" kitchen and having meals with a view. Traveled as a couple, cabin would work for two couples. Will recommend and hope to have a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We loved our spacious condo at the lodge!! Very clean and comfortable. We had a great view of lake. They've got free canoes and kayaks. Get there early - only one canoe left when we got there, but we enjoyed. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

We ate at the Boathouse restaurant twice. The food was ok, but the atmosphere was great - especially at the outside bar.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place is gorgeous. Lovely setting, great looking lodges, tasteful, modern interiors. The heated pool was comfortable and we had it to ourselves. We kayaked from the private beach. Everything was as we had hoped. Except there apparently isn't any insulation between the lodges.

We were in lodge 39, with lodge 40 directly above us. The first night we had children galloping around overhead. A call to the front desk was politely handled, but nothing was done to correct the situation. The second night, mercifully, lodge 40 was unoccupied. The third night a family with a couple of kids, including a small baby, arrived. The galloping resumed. The baby started crying at 3 AM and went on for quite a while. Our morning breakfast on the font deck had to be abandoned due to the crying and carrying on from the deck above us.

If you're going to stay at Cresthaven be sure not to take a lodge with an upstairs neighbor!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at one of the beachfront cabins. We had a whole cabin to ourselves right next to a babbling brook. It was awesome! It was a 2 bed/2 bath cabin with a kitchen, dining and living area, and a sofa bed. We had a wonderful porch overlooking the lake with amazing views. We could sit for hours just looking at the beautiful scenery. The air conditioning work very well - for cool evenings there is a gas stove, which is wonderful. The only negative thing about our cabin was that there was no cabinet space in the kitchen for food supplies. We had to keep everything on the counter or put food on top of the dryer. But that wouldn't stop me from staying here again.
The Boathouse Restaurant is just a small walk away and is very convenient if you want drinks or a meal. As for the beach, it is a bit rocky, but every morning someone rakes the sand to make it smoother. The pool is great, with wonderful views of the lake and mountains. You really don't have to leave the grounds if you want a relaxing vacation. Everything is here for you to enjoy.
Because of storms during the night, we did have a power outage during our stay. We thought they would have generators on the property, but they don't. They gave us a flashlight and some glow sticks. Fortunately, the power came back within a few hours.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in August with our three girls 9, , 11 and 13. The resort is beautiful with great views. Several planned activities that we enjoyed including the beach barbecue, movie night on the beach and the kids breakfast. Having one of the best restaurants in lake Grorge on site is also a plus. A little pricey but you pay for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake George
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#6 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
#21 of 89 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
2.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
1.5 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#18 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodges at Cresthaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges at Cresthaven

Address: 3210 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#7 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodges at Cresthaven is located on Lake George. Each unit has two bedrooms, two baths, a fully equipped kitchen, central heat and air, three televisions, gas fireplace, washer and dryer. Property highlights include a 300-foot sandy beach and protected swimming area, heated indoor/outdoor swimming pool and kiddie pool, video game room, fitness center, volleyball/badminton courts, and restaurant and bar. Picnic tables and a grill are also available. The resort is just a few minutes' drive from a golf course and tennis courts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lodges at Cresthaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Cresthaven Hotel Lake George
Hotel At Cresthaven
Resort At Cresthaven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodges at Cresthaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.