We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“suprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King Hendrick Motel & Cottages

King Hendrick Motel & Cottages
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added King Hendrick Motel & Cottages to your Saves list
King Hendrick Motel & Cottages
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1602 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“suprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

this was my second time at the king hendrick, I stayed last year in one of the cabins, it needed a lot of work this year however totally different, new beds, hard wood floors and totally new bathrooms, with tile floors. They smell fresh and clean with blinds on windows. Wonderful time had. Thank you all.

Room Tip: make sure id you are a family to ask for cabin with adjoining doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    5
    4
    15
See reviews for
16
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We spent one night at King Hendriks Motel.
It was way too expensive for what it was! A dirty unkempt place that turned out to not have any hot water - at all - in the morning when we just wanted to take a shower and get out of there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I don't know when you stayed at this motel, but I was here last weekend. I had a minor problem with a rust stain on one of my towels, however, the staff quickly corrected it. The staff is amazing and a pleasure to be around. They treat you like you're family and make sure you are comfortable. The suite was immaculate. The beds were comfortable and they room itself was spotless. It is obvious that the staff care about their motel and want you to thoroughly enjoy yourself. I wouldn't recommend any other place! Just a great place to stay!

Room Tip: For a motel style vacation choose a double room not a double cabin. For more of the Adirondack feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I have never stayed in a place where the people that ran the resort catered to my every need.Megan and James are truly deserving of Praise of their hard work and attention to detail.Awsome homemade Breakfast on weekends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinebaug, Connecticut, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our first stay at the King Hendricks Motel. The owners were very nice and provided a simple breakfast on Sunday morning. We had one of the suites and I do have to say it wasn't the cleanest. There were dirty sheets in the corner and the toilet wasn't clean and the bathroom mirror had stuff all over it. By the last night the toilet didn't flush and the sink drained real slow. The beds were the worst that sunk down on one side and if you moved it made a crinkling noise like you were sleeping on plastic or something. There's more about the inside but why bother. Onto outside there is a pool but was filled only about half way or maybe a bit more. There was a side yard with a small play area but wasn't to sturdy for my son and the 3 plastic chairs they had there were filthy. One had black mold another had dried white paint and the other was just dirty. I'm fine with a simple motel but at least would like it clean. Also there was no porch or place to sit out and enjoy the outside which I missed for the night time. :(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croghan, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have to say the owners are very friendly. There are homemade muffins, scones, etc. available for breakfast in the morning. These are the qualities that prevent me from rating this as poor.

We stayed in the double cabin as we were traveling with another family. Both cabins had a bad smell to them. The bathrooms are in dire need up an upgrade. While the toilet looked new, the walls were the green & gold paneling from the 70's. The bathtub was also the classic green from the 70's and the calk around the tub was all cracked, pulling away from the tub and the wall. The air conditioner, while in working order, looks to be one of the first made.

I do understand that these were "cabins" and not a hotel room; however, the money we spent there in one weekend would pay for a few renovations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I wound up spending Saturday Night at the King Hendricks, and must say I was quite surprised. The cabin while old was clean, the carpeting on the floors are new. It was quiet and peaceful. Upon checking in I was advised there would be a continental breakfast in the morning, I woke up figured I would grab coffee as not thrilled about donuts and to my surprise was continental breakfast. Fresh baked muffins, the scent of the baking was still in the air, a banana cake, but then came out scones.they were moist tender morsels with a citrus glaze. They encouraged guests to fill their travel mugs, coffee was hot and plentiful, there were a variety of teas. I know. I am raving about the food but it is because I am. Chef in the city and these baked good are made by a chef or someone who should be one. Thank you , I will make a reservation next time to guarantee a room

Room Tip: Great location between village of Lake George, shopping and Great Escape
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#7 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#17 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
3.9 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#42 of 89 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
#22 of 89 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 stars 931 reviews
4.2 mi away
Tahoe Resort
Tahoe Resort
#69 of 89 in Lake George
3.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Hendrick Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Hendrick Motel & Cottages

Address: 1602 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — King Hendrick Motel & Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your King Hendrick Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Hendrick Motel
King Hendrick Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Hendrick Motel & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.