We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage of Lake George Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage of Lake George Motel to your Saves list
Heritage of Lake George Motel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   419 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nynashamn, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place for family stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Recently family decided to visit Lake George and we were glad that we found this place for our stay. Neat compact rooms for family of 4. The hotel staff were very friendly and excellent in keeping the place neat. The property location is just perfect walking distance to the village center where all the shops & eateries are located. The trolley stop right outside the hotel comes in handy when you don't feel like walking. If there is one complaint we had it was the inconsistent and weak internet connection via wi-fi. No big deal on sunny days when you are out exploring the area. Will stay again here if we are visiting the area in future.

Room Tip: get a cottage if you have 4 or more people in your travel group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    44
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
54
35
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Unknown
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Room was small but still very nice, very very clean
Only wish the continental breakfast had been earlier
Early riser , tea drinker wanted something early outside . Coffee maker in the room didn't help the non coffee drinker,
The hotel and staff excellent

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Couple of weeks ago decided to go away for the weekend,never been to Lake George,what a great hotel the Heritage was,saw the reviews decided to stay there. Centrally located and very well maintained will stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We spent a week at the Heritage Motel with two kids 12 and 16. Clean, friendly very close to everything that Lake George offers. Very nice pool and clean. The kids made smores over a fire at night. Great staff, very informative. Will be coming back soon with friends. Very affordable. We stayed in a double room with 2 full beds, although it was a bit small for 4 people, it was still nice.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids get the cottage, not a regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Heritage is a great place. My best friend and I made our reservation here after reading the reviews and we were not disappointed. When we arrived we were immediately impressed with how clean the property and rooms are. The staff is very friendly and Anita is a gem! Location is fantastic, within walking distance from all the action in the village. We slept very well, beds were comfortable and room is pretty soundproof. We will be returning to The Heritage for any future trip to Lake George. Thanks, Melanie and Susan.

Room Tip: Rooms include a nice fridge, microwave and coffee maker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great location, near beginning of village within a 5 minute walk. The village area for pier with main boat cruises approx. 10-15 walk. Hotel is very close to highway exit, makes access in/out of town easy. Six flags only one exit away!

Stayed on 2nd floor of the two story hotel with 2 double queen beds, which were very comfortable. Only access up to room is via staircase, but similar to most hotels in area. Wifi in room was good, no problems. Continental breakfast nothing special, but nice extra, toast, English muffins, bananas, cereal bars & coffee/tea.

Front desk Terri was very helpful. Got discount tickets for boat rides and also offered other discounts. Cleaning attendants were all over the property.

Only issue we had with room was air conditioner made rattling noise, but didn't' bother us enough to complain. Parking was OK, no problems, which was good considering hotel was fully booked.

Room Tip: Hotel has separate cottages, which seem nicer for privacy then the main two floor hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Heritage was wonderful. Thanks Gino and Anita! Very warm and friendly. Hope to come back soon. Gino's Restaurant Guiseppe's Pizzeria makes the best Pizza in Lake George. The fine dining restaurant is also Great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage of Lake George Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage of Lake George Motel

Address: 419 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#9 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage of Lake George Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage of Lake George Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Heritage Lake George Hotel
Heritage Lake George Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage of Lake George Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.