We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Price and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage of Lake George Motel

Save Saved
You added Heritage of Lake George Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heritage of Lake George Motel
419 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 88 hotels in Lake George
Woodstock CT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good for Price and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We went up for the Warrensburg Garage Sale. After spending the day shopping around we checked in and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was good and clean. Hotel in walking distance of the Village. Would consider staying again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    39
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
31
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this friendly comfortable motel. The owners and staff were cheerful and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean. The fire pit for evening relaxation was a nice touch. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Walking distance from center of the village, where the restaurant and shops are. Light breakfast was provided in the morning. Nice clean room and comfy bed. Good value for the money. I would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Picked this place based on nice reviews and the pictures on multiple sites. I had things to do in Saratoga, and because I haven't been to Lake George I figured we would stay there.

From the road the place is very clean and well maintained. The reception was warm and friendly, helpful and excited to help. I asked for dinner recommendations, we arrived late on a Friday during off season, and I was curious as what was open. I was given a few for dinner and breakfast the next morning which were helpful.

The room (137) was small, but really all a couple would need. Extremely clean, well taken care of. Firm bed was welcome to me. The lack of nightstand on my partners side annoyed her but that was minor. The front door confused and annoyed me. You cannot dead bolt the rooms- if this is important to you, be concerned. You also turn the interior handle to lock a door before you leave, not with your key. Something that would have saved some frustration and a visit to the front desk if it was explained on the door.

The housekeeping was excellent. No placards are given if you wish to decline it, keep that in kind if you choose to not be disturbed during cleanings.

Room noise was minimal.

A great little place to stay a night or two. Very clean and attentive.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndonville, Vermont
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

You are close by the downtown village so everything is within walking distance. Nice rooms. Microwave, coffee pot, TV. No clock or alarm clock. Strange. Air conditioning works amazing well. Love the sitting area for the guests. There is a pool but also there is shuffleboard, BBQ grills, a gazebo, fire pit, and picnic tables. Also there are nice porches to sit on at your room if you'd rather do that. We went over the Labor Day weekend with two other couples and we were able to hang out and enjoy ourselves. Very homey feeling establishment. The staff was very friendly as well. The Continental Breakfast could use a little bit of an upgrade but it was enough to get us going for the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palenville, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just came back and enjoyed our stay this was the 4th time there, it is very clean and the staff very nice, we also noticed that each time we see a improvement, this time nice new tv,. Nice to see these improvements. Thanks for enjoyable stay. Lyn and Tom H

Room Tip: Close walking distance to village if you have medical conditions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place...close enough to the village...but just far enough away. I found my new Lake George Place.Nice pool...bonfires at night. Air conditioning was nice and cold.Staff was very friendly. Continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage of Lake George Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage of Lake George Motel

Address: 419 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#9 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Heritage of Lake George Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Heritage Lake George Hotel
Heritage Lake George Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage of Lake George Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.