We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage of Lake George Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Heritage of Lake George Motel to your Saves list
Heritage of Lake George Motel
419 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Lyndonville, Vermont
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

You are close by the downtown village so everything is within walking distance. Nice rooms. Microwave, coffee pot, TV. No clock or alarm clock. Strange. Air conditioning works amazing well. Love the sitting area for the guests. There is a pool but also there is shuffleboard, BBQ grills, a gazebo, fire pit, and picnic tables. Also there are nice porches to sit on at your room if you'd rather do that. We went over the Labor Day weekend with two other couples and we were able to hang out and enjoy ourselves. Very homey feeling establishment. The staff was very friendly as well. The Continental Breakfast could use a little bit of an upgrade but it was enough to get us going for the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    44
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
54
35
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palenville, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just came back and enjoyed our stay this was the 4th time there, it is very clean and the staff very nice, we also noticed that each time we see a improvement, this time nice new tv,. Nice to see these improvements. Thanks for enjoyable stay. Lyn and Tom H

Room Tip: Close walking distance to village if you have medical conditions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place...close enough to the village...but just far enough away. I found my new Lake George Place.Nice pool...bonfires at night. Air conditioning was nice and cold.Staff was very friendly. Continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is great! Anita, one of the owners, was an absolute sweetheart! The rooms are very clean and have a TV, refrigerator and microwave. The rates are wonderful especially since the hotel is set far enough from the town noise, but close enough that we walked to/from town each day. The balcony outside the room is narrow, but each day, there was plenty of room to sit out there with our coffee from the Continental breakfast that is served daily. The pool is open from 10am-10pm. It was very clean and the kids had a great time. There is also a fire pit on the grounds, too, and they sell s'mores packages at the front desk! OH! And we bought discounted tickets for Great Escape at the hotel. We saved over $40.00 by buying the tickets there!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great little motel, very clean, able to walk to town even with a stroller, rooms were a little on the small side, but if only staying a few days it's fine. We didn't use the pool, but it looks like it is kept clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankford, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our family have just recently returned from a wonderful week long stay at The Heritage. This was our second summer staying here and it was better than ever. The owners and staff are wonderful people who always greet you with a smile and a warm hello. We stayed in a cabin with 2 double beds that was quite spacious for the 4 of us. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent and within walking distance to the village which our family did at least a couple of times a day. The grounds are beautiful and well kept with a gazebo and a firepit. You can even play shuffleboard which all us enjoyed. The inground pool was sparkling clean and warm. My husband and son especially enjoyed this. They offer a light continental breakfast and coffee whenever you wanted it which is an added bonus. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. We are so glad we found this place and have once again booked the same cottage for our vacation next year. Thanks for making us feel so welcome. Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Falls, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

As always the staff and owners of the Heritage of Lake George are the best! they are very accommodating as we arrive with 25 plus people for a weekend away.

Rooms are always clean and ready when we are, pool is warm and inviting!

Room Tip: we love the cabins, but all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage of Lake George Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage of Lake George Motel

Address: 419 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#9 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage of Lake George Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Heritage Lake George Hotel
Heritage Lake George Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage of Lake George Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.