We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet, clean grounds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glenmoore Lakeside Cottages and Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Glenmoore Lakeside Cottages and Lodge to your Saves list
Glenmoore Lakeside Cottages and Lodge
330 Glen Lake Rd., Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Meriden, Connecticut
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very quiet, clean grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here again for Americade. Room 3 this time. This room in lodge was small and clean. Coffee in the morning. Dave the owner has a wealth of information about local attractions, and insights. Very relaxing after a busy day of riding and walking around town. The lake itself is clean. There is a play area if you have kids and they are pet friendly. Sleep is very quiet. Pillows were a bit thin. Very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: There are cottages for larger groups if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    1
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Hartford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My fiancee and I just came back from a couple's trip to the Glenmoore Lodge. We absolutely loved it! It was a perfect place to unwind and get away from it all. I used to stay here every year with my family when I was a kid, so being here brought back many fond memories. This was my first visit back since 1994, when it was owned by previous owners. It was a sort of homecoming. The owners David and Denise are very accommodating and really friendly. They really take great pride in the Glenmoore Lodge, and it shows. They genuinely care about the well being of their guests, and truly enjoy what they do. .

The grounds are clean, the cabin we stayed in was cozy and tidy, and the landscaping is very well maintained. We stayed in the Pine cabin and it was perfect for our needs. The cabin had a fridge and a microwave in the kitchen area, and a living room with a small TV. The bed was very comfortable, and the cabin was very clean. It also had a screened in porch too to sit out in. We also enjoyed the complimentary use of their rowboat on Glen Lake. What a great lake to paddle a rowboat or canoe, and to fish in. What more could you ask for? All in all, it was a memorable vacation, and we will be back. Except this time, it will be in a year instead of 19! There's a reason why many of the Glenmoore's guests are repeat visitors. Thank you Dave and Denise for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Glenmoore Lodge the week after Labor Day. I found the Glenmoore on the internet and we decided to go there based upon the positive reviews that I had read. From the reviews it sounded like it was exactly what we were looking for and as soon as I walked through the door I knew that it was. I won't repeat everything that has already been written, but suffice it to say that the positive reviews were spot-on. The Lodge is charming and I almost felt like I was staying in a private home. The owners, Dave and Denise, are so warm and welcoming, and also very helpful with advice on what to do and where to eat if you are new to the area, as we were. The setting is beautiful and quiet and could not be more relaxing, yet if you are looking for something to do, all the activity of Lake George is a short drive away. I heartily recommend the Glenmoore Lodge and can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have to say I was hesitate about bring the kids because every vacation we've been on there was always pressure to keep them busy with outings and activities. This year we got a dog and that really changed things in terms of outings. I was looking a resort situation that would allow dogs which was primary, pet owners understand not wanting to leave your dog behind if you can avoid doing it. Never having been to a pet friendly hotel or resort I was skeptical about the cleanliness of the room, I can report that the rooms were indeed clean. The property is clearly geared toward relaxation and very well maintained (nothing flashy). The property is situated right on the lake so the view is breathtaking especially in the early morning hours. There are tables and chairs set up on the deck by the lake for dining or just sitting and reading. The deck gives you an excellent view of the lake allowing you to supervise your kids. You have free use of the boats or you can opt to just laze around on the pier. There are BBQ grills through out the property so the option to save money on food was very appealing (Walmart was right on the main strip--9 South). The owners were very accommodating and patient (especially with my three kids and small dog). I don't think you can beat the price for the wonderful memories created here for me and my family. We will definitely make this an annual destination.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Glenmoore is on lovely Glen Lake and is the perfect place to kick back with a glass of wine and a good book while enjoying a stunning view of the lake. One can canoe, kayak or take out a rowboat for fishing. There are many miles of paved bike paths close by. Dave and Denise are great hosts and are very good at making your stay comfortable and accommodating guests. Great value for what you pay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I didn't want to spend $200 a night for the Holiday Inn or other similar places. With 3 small children, we had a hard time finding a place to stay for a reasonable price. The owners were excellent, making sure that we had anything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Being only a few minute drive from Lake George made this a great find, but the best part was that being right on Glen Lake, you may not want to leave. They had a few row boats to use with a pier and comfortable porch over looking the lake.

I really liked that we didn't have to worry about security or our things. The entire place was wide open when we arrived. Dave and his wife were very personable and gave us suggestions on where to eat and things to do - and seemed to really care, as opposed to the chain places that really don't care.

Bottom line, help a family run business stay in business and stay here!

Room Tip: Family Room #1 was perfect for my wife and I with 3 children 5 and under.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malverne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

A great place to come back to after all the commercialism of Lake George.The Glenmoorelodge is quiet and simple,granted its a little dated but clean,peaceful and comfortable.The lake is beautiful.There is a dock that you can swim off of or bring a lunch,glass of wine and enjoy.In the back of the lodge is a shaded deck with several tables right on the lake that you can sit at and enjoy.There are a few free rowboats and a conoe for your use.Aboutt 1/4 mile away is a good restaraunt,the Docksider,that has a coverred deck on Glen Lake with dinner specials every nite for 12.95 and you have to buy a drink,the food is good.You can row to the Docksder!For pet owners dogs are ok.Dave was a great host kept his distance but if ou need something he took care of it.The only negative is that the cottages are close but arranged in a way to give you privacy.We stayed in the Tamarack cottage which was nice,a little private for the close quarters and had a great screened porch.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenmoore Lakeside Cottages and Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmoore Lakeside Cottages and Lodge

Address: 330 Glen Lake Rd., Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glenmoore Lakeside Cottages and Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmoore Lakeside Cottages Hotel Lake George
Glenmoore Lakeside Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenmoore Lakeside Cottages and Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.