We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Jerks

Pizza Jerks
59 Iroquois St, Lake George, NY 12845-1223
+1 518-668-4411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 147 Restaurants in Lake George
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Pizza Jerks is a favorite among local residents and frequent travelers. We are proud to serve amazing food with friendly customer service in a clean and comfortable atmosphere. Thank you for choosing Pizza Jerks!
Charlottesville, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We ordered from Pizza Jerks on a Saturday night. When they said an hour plus for delivery, we opted to pick up the pizzas (just a thirty-minute wait). We ordered three pizzas for 9 people -- pepperoni, cheese, and a white pizza. All were excellent. I'd definitely go there again. The restaurant was quiet and just one street off the main street. What a great find in a touristy area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin T, Public Relations Manager at Pizza Jerks, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your pizza!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    58
    17
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We tried Pizza Jerks based on the reviews, and we were glad we did! The pizza was better than I expected for a tourist area (and we are kind of pizza snobs). We opted for take-out, but would have been happy to sit inside. Good value for your money!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin T, Public Relations Manager at Pizza Jerks, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our shop. Please come back and see us again next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food - if you can get through on the phone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Called probably five times, each time it said the number was out of service. Waited 15min and called again, finally got through. They need a better phone service if the phone is busy. Said delivery would take an hour, it only took half an hour. Wings and pizza were both above our expectations for a pizza joint.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin T, Public Relations Manager at Pizza Jerks, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your review and we're so happy you enjoyed your order. We are looking into the issues with our phone service to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pizza Good, Service, Atmosphere, Not-so Much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Went to Pizza Jerks based on reviews I read on Trip Advisor.

Based solely on the taste of the pizza, it was very good. New York style pizza, thin crust, tasted good. but not the best I have tasted. This resto benefits from being a big fish in a small pond. Very good for Lake George standards, but in a bigger city, would not be on top of most lists.

As for service and atmosphere, horribly unimpressed. Girl who greeted me didn't crack a smile. Felt like I was bothering them when I ordered. Resto was empty as it was nearing end of day, but some tables were not cleared off, some were dirty. If I could rank service a negative number I would.

Odd that the service in every other resto we went to in Lake George / Queensbury was great. This was only one that really left a bad taste in my mouth.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stopped here for lunch with the family, pizza, wraps, and buffalo knots are good. Would return for sure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin T, Public Relations Manager at Pizza Jerks, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Jerks also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Jerks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Jerks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.