We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capri Pizzeria & Restaurant

Capri Pizzeria & Restaurant
221 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1401
518-668-5027
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 147 Restaurants in Lake George
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

we order a variety of pizzas to go back to our rental home, every pizza was good, hard to pick a topping.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    41
    18
    6
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wasn't Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I was in the mood for pizza so I headed here passing up some other pizza places and restaurants. Stepped inside to a very small, cramped counter area. I saw the Stromboli's and asked what I could get, pepperoni, sausage etc. I felt I had asked an odd question or something with her response which was everything comes inside a single Stromboli. I ordered one and a diet coke. I was given my warm Stromboli but had to ask for my drink, knife, fork and napkins. No dipping sauce given either. She pointed to the plastic utensils. Really?! The little plastic knife was pretty useless on the Stromboli so I mostly used my hands. Messy, messy. The waitresses there didn't even acknowledge my presence let alone ask me how my food was or if I could use a REAL knife. The Stromboli itself was delicious but everything else was terrible. Then to make matters worse I went to use their bathroom. I had greasy hands afterall! It was small, worn down, dirty and water all over the floor. Hopefully, not from the toilet! I was quite frankly glad to get out of there. I didn't even leave a tip which I never, ever not do. But they didn't even know I was there so what did it matter?! I won't ever go back there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“We always eat here when we visit Lake George!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We visit Lake George every year (we live about an hour away) This is the best pizza in the area! The crust is thin and crispy, and the sauce is so good! Yum!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great pizza still exists!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had a large group visiting and after a day of boating everyone was famished! Decided to call for delivery since we were all tired. Ordered cheese(for kids) sausage, pepperoni , mushroom and the best mushroom and roasted red pepper I ever had. All were delivered before the time quoted and all were still hot. We have also eaten in the restaurant and service is great as is the food. You can't go wrong with Capri's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in america”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I love their pizza!! The garlic bread with dip sauce! Friendly staff and Super nice owner! I've been going to this restaurant with my parents since i'm ten years old and I have been bringing my kids since they are babies.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capri Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Capri Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capri Pizzeria & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.