We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of the lake, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Restaurant & Marina

Boardwalk Restaurant & Marina
2 Lower Amherst Street, Lake George, NY 12845
518-668-5324
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 147 Restaurants in Lake George
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Nutley, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great view of the lake, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

My second time at this restaurant. Both time I have gone for lunch. The food and service are good. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The view, well, you are right at the lake!
Free parking.
We try to beat the crowd for lunch, it is a busy place.
Both times I brought my family.
Great location. You can walk to all the stores in the village from there.
Enjoy!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    37
    51
    18
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice location on the lake, great views, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

This is the second year we ate dinner there and both times we had a good experience. The food has been good and staff has always been pleasant. The view is directly on the lake. They also have a nice bar and outside deck area for the bar. Thanks.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, ny
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great view ok food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a view restaurant not a food restaurant. Stick to the burgers tacos and wraps. The food is ok but the view of The Lake on the outside upper deck is the only reason to eat here.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“ok choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Nice view inside or out - get there early if you want to sit outside. There was a 45 minute wait by 6:30pm. Hubby liked the New England Clam Chowder. I was happy with my chicken caesar salad. Overall the restaurant is nothing to write home about, but a satisfactory choice. Waiter was very nice and took some money off the bill when my kids could not have the cookies that came with their meals due to allergies. Much appreciated.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pretty but average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Came to lake George on business and decided to eat on the water. Boardwalk has prime location and views. Service was very good. Disappointed in the food. Had the crab cakes (which they promote) but found them lacking. Too much filler not enough crab and not any real taste. Perhaps it was my own fault having lived in Chesapeake Bay Area.... But I would pass on these. Drinks am atmosphere great but go inland for dinner

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Restaurant & Marina also viewed

 

Been to Boardwalk Restaurant & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Restaurant & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.