We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Jam Restaurant

Log Jam Restaurant
1484 State Rte 9 Ste 1, Lake George, NY 12845-3483
518 798 1155
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 147 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Queensbury, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have eaten at the Log Jam many times, mainly for dinner. I find that the Log Jam is a go-to for a consistently well-cooked meal. The service is good and the restaurant is always clean, including the restrooms. The Log Jam is a family-friendly establishment with menu items suitable for even the pickiest eaters. It hosts one of the best salad bars in the area - always fresh with a variety of fresh bread.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    224
    77
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I've only been here for lunch, but really enjoy the expansive salad bar and soup combo for just $7.50. Rustic atmosphere is nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Delicious food, wonderful salad bar with many great selections and "cold" plates for your salad. Their homemade breads are wonderful!! Their soups are delicious and a nice variety of different ones. Reasonably priced for this type of restaurant. Very unique, rustic décor...we love this place. All their servers are very knowledgeable and friendly.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Giant Steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My wife and I stopped in Lake George for a night on a road trip through the area and the receptionist at our hotel recommended the Log Jam. What a great tip! Cold Beer, delicious crab cakes and a giant steak were exactly what we needed that night. I ordered the 16oz prime rib but I'm pretty sure it was more like 26oz and was the first steak in living memory to beat me! Loved the open fire on a snowy night and the wait staff could not have been better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schroon Lake, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of our Favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Absolutely one of our favorite places. Atmosphere is wonderful, love the fireplaces and such a cozy feeling. Food is always great, from lunch to dinner. Lunch today was a Prosciutto Panini and Salad Bar, Delicious and very satisfying. Service was excellant also. They have never let us down. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Jam Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Log Jam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Jam Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.