We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Dinner Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Jam Restaurant

Log Jam Restaurant
1484 State Rte 9 Ste 1, Lake George, NY 12845-3483
518 798 1155
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 147 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New Jersey
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Very Nice Dinner Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Log Jam is about 3 miles from Lake George on Rt 9 in the back of a small shopping strip. Our party of 6 had dinner here last week based on Trip Advisor ratings & we enjoyed it. The menu has a large variety of items. I had the sirloin & it was wonderful. 2 of our party had the prime rib & were raving about it all week. My wife loved her Shrimp Scampi. One of our party has dietary restrictions & asked for changes from the food combinations on the menu & they were very accommodating. Their salad bar is a very nice. Entree prices are quite high, but that is typical of the nicer restaurants in Lake George

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    224
    77
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fishkill, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My fiance and I have been visiting Lake George together at least once a year since 2009 and never leave without having lunch at the Log Jam before we head home. Everything we have ever tried at this restaurant has been delicious and we love the fabulous salad bar and bread selections. They offer so many options so there is something for everyone. As soon as we leave, we can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had a great lunch there, food was excellent but our server really was pleasant, funny and took great care of us. Would defintely go back next time we're in the area

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worth Every Bite !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Love this place ! Food was very tasty and salad bar had a great variety and all the items were put out fresh every 10 min. or so. The menu had a great selection and prices were reasonable. I even thought the service was fantastic!!! you should really check it out if in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Log Jam Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband, sister and I ate there for lunch and it was delicious. Almost every entree & sandwich come with the salad bar included which was nice. The salad bar had chilled salad plates and included numerous pasta and fruit options as well as a bread bar. My sister and I both ordered the special which was chicken and cheese tortellini with asparagus and tomotaoes-delicious! My husband was very happy with the Roast beef sandwich. Fun mountain atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Jam Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Log Jam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Jam Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.