We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Lake George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Lake George to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Lake George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845 (Formerly Mohawk Motel & Choice Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #14 of 90 Hotels in Lake George
Middletown, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“A slice of heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

My family has come to this hotel since it was The Mohawk. It is still spotless and the staff is extraordinary and accommodating. Your hosts David and Katie are fantastic. We wouldn't go anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestValueInnLG, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lake George, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    29
    17
    9
    19
See reviews for
80
59
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The room was perfect! It was spotless and everything including the rugs were brand new or cleaned to perfection. The staff was friendly and the accomodations for a family are wonderful! I wish I could have stayed longer. Will definitely go back again. Perfect location on Canada Street. Thank you David for all your help.

Room Tip: for families pick back near playground and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestValueInnLG, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lake George, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for Americas Best Value Inn and Suites in Lake George. We pride ourselves on making our rooms "spotless!!!" and are so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Fabulous place as always! We have been renting a townhouse for the last 7years and we go back every summer! There are new owners this year, and they are working hard to keep the place like the previous owners! The previous owners kept this place immaculate! The beds are so clean and the place is spotless thanks to the amazing girls who clean! You can get a hotel room, or a wonderful townhouse for bigger groups and longer stays! You can walk to all the attractions on Canada street. The pool is indoor, outdoor and so clean! A great playground and BBQ area. A great choice if you are visiting Lake George!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestValueInnLG, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lake George, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice and detailed review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites in Lake George. The new owners have been working very closely with the previous owners this summer to keep the place looking the same and they are looking to make a few upgrades to the property which you will see in 2015!! We look forward to seeing you again next summer and taking for staying with us here year after year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

If you're looking for a comfortable and affordable place to stay in LK in the heart of the village this is definitively the place to stay. We just got back from a 3 night stay at this hotel and let me tell you that we were not one bit disappointed. The double bed room was very clean,spacious, modern and refreshed and had all the necessary amenities. The pool and jacuzzi are well kept and my son had a blast swimming in the heated pool. The entire premises is well kept and very very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They will go out of their way to assist you. The hotel is within walking distance to the village, beach, restaurants, shops and boat cruises. It is a 10 minutes drive to the Water Slides, Great Escape and Splash Kingdom and the Factory Outlets for the shopppers looking for brand names.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestValueInnLG, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lake George, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for Americas Best Value Inn and Suites in Lake George. We appreciate your business! We look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YONKERS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Not your average, out-dated, seasonal motel. Rooms are updated, clean, and comfortable. Owners are very nice, and accommodating. I've been to Lake George a dozen times but this was my first visit to ABVI. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestValueInnLG, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lake George, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing review! Im happy to hear that you've found us and are planning on returning! We pride ourselves on having clean rooms and customer service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for a few nights. It was a last minute trip in the middle of prime season, so we had some trouble finding a place to stay. I am so happy we found this place. It is located in the village and a quick walk to all the shops, and the beach. Room was spacious and remarkably clean. Staff was amazing and such a pleasure to deal with. Pool is rather large and the grounds are very well maintained. We will definitely be staying here again and highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestValueInnLG, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lake George, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and letting everyone know, what a great time you had staying with us. It's great that we could accommodate you and your family. We welcome you back. Consider, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites in Lake George, Home Away From Home!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very good place to stay.. very clean. Had a pool and hot tub in one area- worked out well for us. Offered pool towels. Had vending machine and microwave on premises. Staff was very friendly. No issues with the room, no leaks like we've had in prior visits to Lake George in other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestValueInnLG, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lake George, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Americas Best Value Inn and Suites! Im so glad you enjoyed our indoor/outdoor pool and the larger pool towels at the front desk for guests free of charge! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Lake George

Address: 435 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845 (Formerly Mohawk Motel & Choice Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#19 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from traditional rooms, efficiency suites, Jacuzzi rooms or townhouses to make the best of your Lake George hotel accommodations. For you convenience Wi-Fi, and Cable TV/HBO are provided. Book a townhouse for added features like a living room and fully equipped kitchen. Hotel amenities include; a heated indoor/outdoor pool, Jacuzzi tub, courtyard with BBQ grills, picnic area, volleyball, badminton, table tennis, and children's playground. Come enjoy Lake George. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Lake George Hotel Lake George

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.