We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“low value for the cost” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lake George/Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Lake George/Downtown to your Saves list
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2159 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
FITCHBURG
1 review
“low value for the cost”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We found this hotel to be over priced for what you get, or don't get rather. No microwave, no closet, no luggage rack, no frills, very limited continental breakfast, and what they did have was still frozen both days we went. Heat temperature was poor and the windows didn't open. The room had a funky smell, so working windows would have been nice!! The wi fi was very slow and there were not enough plugs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodyCrocitto, General Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
So sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We strive to make all our guest experiences positive. I am sorry we feel short, we will use your feed back to further train our staff. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    83
    47
    11
    10
See reviews for
124
74
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My family stayed one night at this place during Columbus weekend. I paid $65 for the room and I think I got what I paid for. As other reviews mentioned, the room was clean and big, with 2 queens but I don't see any reviews mentionning that the floor of the room on the 2nd floor is so thin that you'll hear people walking and you'll hear water coming down every time when people flush. Breakfast area is also exactly as described by other reviewers, i.e. very tiny place with only 2 tables for 4 of each. People at the counter were nice and helpful, though. If you don't mind driving about 4-5 miles more, consider Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodyCrocitto, General Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments all our customers feedback is important to us. We will use this information as a tool to strive for positive stays from all our guest..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONEONTA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We booked our stay using our Wyndham rewards and were surprised at the ease of checking in. The staff were kind and courteous, the room spacious and clean.

The only negative I can say is that the seating in the breakfast area was minimal. Some guests had to eat their breakfast standing up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodyCrocitto, General Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for all your kind words. Your review is the experience we hope all our guest will have. We realize our guest have many options and our thankful that you have chosen Super 8 Lake George. We hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LODI
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room was very clean and nice. The beds not too comfortable. The food selection and space in the breakfast area were very limited. Close to everything.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed there in September for Adirondack Nationals and we had a great time. The owners were nice and very helpful, the place was clean and the grounds were well kept. I loved sitting by the firepit at night. The hotel is in a great location walking distance to the heart of the city and a short drive to Saratoga Springs. Can't wait to stay again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We appreciate all your comments and thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope that we will continue to meet all our guest needs. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was the first time my family and friends stayed here during the Adirondack Nationals in September and overall we found it to be much better than the motel we had stayed at for many years. From when we arrived to when we left we were treated kindly by the owners and their staff and they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were bigger and cleaner than the place we had previously stayed at and overall, everything was better. The location was great and we enjoyed using the pool. We plan on returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are thankful for all our guest responses and hope all guest have a positive experience while staying with us. We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay during the Labor day weekend. Price was very afordable for the family. Confortable beds. room was very clean. Beautul view from the front porch. Owners are adorable. Very friendly. thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Lake George/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake George/Downtown

Address: 2159 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#17 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake George/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Lake George/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown Hotel Lake George
Super Eight Lake George
Lake George Super Eight
Lake George Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.