We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being in NYC! Best Bagels around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagels to Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bagels to Burgers
Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
(518) 685-3025
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 147 Restaurants in Lake George
Cuisines: Bagels
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
1 review
“Like being in NYC! Best Bagels around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Looking for an early morning meal and stumbled upon this small but well maintained restaurant. Was served by a friendly and helpful staff. Was extremely suprised to find a bagel of this quality outside of NYC. What i later found out was these guys know the secret to good bagel making!! We came back later and had some of their famous stuffed burgers which were great. I will come back here again soon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Its good for when you need something quick and on the go. I have definetly had better,this place is something you just deal with due to the fact it's fast n sloppy. I think of fresh bagels n I think of soft n fluffy not hard n jaw breaking!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Got bagels catered and all was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Used Bagels to Burgers to cater a breakfast for 50 when I was in Lake George with a convention and they were really great to deal with. Ordering was easy and manager Michael was helpful in assisting me in picking out what varieties to get. Communication great and they even added on juice and milk I needed for my breakfast. Best of all when the bagels turned up they were really fresh and warm, baked that morning. Bacon cream cheese was a big hit with my guests. I have no idea why I am reading negative reviews of the bagels, they were no Lenders or frozen bagel affair, nor were they undersized. Both of those claims are completely not my experience. Will definitely deal with them again. Thanks so much!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“everything was good except for the bages”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

the bagel should be price chopper bagels not frozen ones

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ira Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“GREAT BURGERS,AN ECEPTIONAL VALUE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stopped in here late one night on a whim and were pleasantly surprised at the great food they had. The staff although they were young and new at the game,were very polite and attentive to our needs. The food was excellent and the price was surprisingly low,given the usual scenario in this region. We love Lake George and travel there several time a year but you have to search for gems like this one,when you're hungry!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagels to Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Bagels to Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagels to Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.