We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gooney Golf

Gooney Golf
Rte 9N & Rte 9, Lake George, NY 12845
(518) 668-2589
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 28 Activities in Lake George
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I had an enjoyable morning of minature golf, even though he beat me by 15 strokes. This was my second miniature golf adventure here and enjoyed it just as much this time around.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    53
    16
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun setup for the kids.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The kids loved the colorful course, especially the automated parts. It was the most entertaining mini golf course we played the whole week.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparrow Bush, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun for the Entire Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were staying at a hotel within walking distance and chose this mini golf course over others for this reason. The staff was friendly and courteous and the course was clean. It could use a bit of updating, but all in all it was fine.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake placid, ny
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

affordable, classic and kitschy in the best of ways!!! the hills are KILLER on your golf game.... best to just not count those strokes!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun mini golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was a cute little course. It was a little run down, but the challenges at each hole were fun. I went with my husband and 2 twenty-something daughters and we had a good time. Try to avoid going in the middle of the day, as it can be very hot with very little shade.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gooney Golf also viewed

 

Been to Gooney Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gooney Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.