We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The water was calm and just nice....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Million Dollar Beach

Million Dollar Beach
Beach Road, Lake George, NY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Attractions in Lake George
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The water was calm and just nice....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We are so used to salt water beaches. This is a really nice beach. I was in the water from the morning until probably pass lunch time, my skin was not irritated at all. My 2 children were having a blast in the sand and just dipping in the water. Great family spot!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    41
    32
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Fun beach. Bring water shoes just for the beginning part as there may be twigs in the water etc and my little boys don't like to feel it on their feet . Ten feet in and the water is shallow, warm and sand is beautiful. Bring an umbrella, beach chairs, cooler and sand toys.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Beach was clean and family friendly. Had a BBQ in the picnic area. During summer months, get there early for parking. Bathroom facilities make the trip to the beach easier with children.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

One of the best beach scenery anywhere. (and I lived in Florida, and cruise yearly). Awesome fresh water lake in the middle of mountains- breathtaking scenery. Clean and fun.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, NJ
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We enjoyed the beach except the water was a bit muddy perhaps because of the rain the night before. The beach closes at 6pm. We preferred the beach area near where you board the cruises. The water was clear there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Million Dollar Beach also viewed

 

Been to Million Dollar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Million Dollar Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.