We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"friendly mgmt, clean & only a short walk to the village"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake View Inn Lake George

Lake View Inn Lake George
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lake View Inn Lake George to your Saves list
Lake View Inn Lake George
5 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 28 Lake George B&B and Inns
Germantown, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“"friendly mgmt, clean & only a short walk to the village"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Booked just one night mid week for my daughter & I to spend a little time in the village. The woman who checked us in was friendly & welcoming, the room was on the second floor, plain but clean. There was some recent remodeling done and you could see that they needed to finish the trim in places. The floor resembled a hardwood but was most likely a laminate and looked brand new. My only complaint was that there was a lack of properly placed mirrors and outlets in the room & bathroom to do your hair or wash. I enjoyed the bathtub and the water pressure & temperature were perfect. The beds were of average comfort, pillows OK. It was a short walk into the village and we could park very close to our room. The value was great for the cost of the room, esp during summer season. We booked through Hotwire. I would go back to stay without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    4
    2
    19
See reviews for
12
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We come to Lake George every summer. The place where we always stay was not available for that night. Thank God! Because we have discovered the best place in town! Rooms are newly renovated! Hard wood floor surprised us the most. Room was spotless. Walking distance to LG beach. We got a top notch room for a reasonable price! We highly recommend this place to everyone - families or couples - you'll love your stay!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I am halfway through a 2-day stay and so far I've been impressed. The motel is a 20 minute walk from down town and you can get to the lake even more quickly. I was in an end room that was HUGE compared to the average hotel room. There were 4 windows. The back one looked out on a leafy green stream. There was a new floor, a fold out couch, 2 tables, 2 arm chairs, a microwave and frig and still lots of open space. Mary, the manager, is very obliging. I needed to fax something and the office took care of it. I'd come back.

Room Tip: Get a place where you can walk to dinner and the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Just had one day stay with my family last weekend, booked two rooms, much better than I thought, all are recently renovated decently sized rooms, very short walk to the center of Lake George village, one of the best price rate in the area. We were very happy with this motel in most all respects. The Owner was very nice, and told us call-in can get even better price than book on-line, would definitely recommend, and stay longer next time.

Room Tip: Call-in first
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed for Americade 2012. Many of the hotel rooms have been recently remodelled and its clear they are doing their best to upgrade across the board. Our room was completely redone, new floors , paint, brand new bathroom. The maid service was excellent.The Manager , Mary is wonderful. Incredibly helpful and very gracious. We will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I will not suggest anyone to stay I found MICE crawling in my room & BED BUGS. I had to leave the Hotel in the middle of the night....Sorry the Management need to take care.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

My frugal side overcame common sense when I booked this motel. Mind you, Hotel.com gave it good reviews but the price should have alerted me. The room had a badly stained, dirty carpet. The bed was comfortable but we could not lock the back window - which didn't have a screen. Some sort of insect nest was nestled in the window. Nor could we even open the blinds in the front window. The tiny bathroom had an equally tiny mirror hung so high it'd be useless for someone under 5 ft.4. There was an overhead light and a table lamp between the two beds but no lighting in the corner, which had a table and 2 chairs. There, only the bottom plug of the electric outlet was usable. Spend the extra and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake View Inn Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View Inn Lake George

Address: 5 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lake View Inn Lake George offers guests free high-speed wireless Internet access, fax/copy service, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. The front desk has limited hours from 10 am to 12 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lake View Inn Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake View Inn Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.