We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro LeRoux

Bistro LeRoux
668 State Route 149, Lake George, NY 12845-3520
518-798-2982
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 147 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Vegetarian, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Bistro LeRoux, chef-owned and operated by culinary team Jacob and Tiffany Guay. Located at the corner of Bay Road and State Route 149, Bistro LeRoux blends the heritage inherent in its name with the innovation of its menu to offer a truly unique dining experience.Its menu offers sophisticated Adirondack Cuisine made with only the season’s freshest ingredients. Items range from its Veal Osso Bucco, to its Grand Marnier Bur Blanc Grilled Salmon. Bistro LeRoux is proud to also offer half-plate options to suit any appetite, and well as gluten-free and vegetarian meals. A full menu, including a children’s and dessert menu, can be viewed on this page. With so many options for dining, and a great selection of food brought to you in the spirit of family, all that’s missing from Bistro LeRoux is your company!Bistro LeRoux is open Wednesday - Sunday, (Closed Monday and Tuesday), from 5 pm to close.
New City
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Must Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We took a few days off and went up to the Lake with friends. We have eaten at Bistro LeRoux last year and decided to come back again. The food was excellent, and the service top notch. Highly recommend dining here when you visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    74
    22
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good food and wine at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We met 2 other couples here for dinner on a Friday night. The server was knowledgeable and friendly, the service quick, and the food and wine delightful. I especially like that they offer both half and full sizes of their entrees. I had the short ribs which were delicious and tender. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Worth the drive out of the Village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Worthy of all of the praises and high ratings. Excellent service. Suggest you make a reservation or could be a 30 minute wait. We enjoyed sharing several smaller servings and enjoy all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

When we called for the reservation late in the afternoon, we were told that the earliest available was 9:00. We took a chance and arrived around 8:15 and were pleasantly surprised to be seated right away. We ordered Grey Goose martins which were prepared to perfection and very generous. We shared the tomato bisque and tuna roll appetizers which were both excellent. The Ahi tuna was lightly breaded with panko and flash fried which gave a nice crunch but still rare and served with fresh ginger and wasabi. We also had the grilled pear salad with marscapone topped with fresh cherries and figs and a balsamic vinegrette reduction. I had the scallops with bacon wrapped asparagus which was outstanding; however I chose the small portion which was only 3 scallops. My husband had the sirloin special which was served over mashed potatoes with herbs and topped with some strange woody green beans. The dish could have been described.better. We capped off the dinner with a bite of tiramisu which was very good. Our server was efficient and pleasant. We would defiantly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Lake George”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This gem with outstanding food saved our group of vegetarians. It has awesome texture and taste with pleasant service.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro LeRoux also viewed

 

Been to Bistro LeRoux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro LeRoux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.