We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular Resto, very good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro LeRoux

Bistro LeRoux
668 State Route 149, Lake George, NY 12845-3520
518-798-2982
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 146 Restaurants in Lake George
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Vegetarian, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Bistro LeRoux, chef-owned and operated by culinary team Jacob and Tiffany Guay. Located at the corner of Bay Road and State Route 149, Bistro LeRoux blends the heritage inherent in its name with the innovation of its menu to offer a truly unique dining experience.Its menu offers sophisticated Adirondack Cuisine made with only the season’s freshest ingredients. Items range from its Veal Osso Bucco, to its Grand Marnier Bur Blanc Grilled Salmon. Bistro LeRoux is proud to also offer half-plate options to suit any appetite, and well as gluten-free and vegetarian meals. A full menu, including a children’s and dessert menu, can be viewed on this page. With so many options for dining, and a great selection of food brought to you in the spirit of family, all that’s missing from Bistro LeRoux is your company!Bistro LeRoux is open Wednesday - Sunday, (Closed Monday and Tuesday), from 5 pm to close.
Montreal, Quebec
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Popular Resto, very good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A nice little restaurant with an ecclectic fine dining menu. The meal was well prepared and the wine list was better than average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    69
    22
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Hills
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Creative French dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Party of seven went last evening. Everyone raved about their dishes. All of us chose their small plate option for either main course or salad. I would return anytime!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Four Star Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Best restaurant in Lake George. The food was delicious and we were impressed by the service Nd attention to detail.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Ever - Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is one of the finest restaurants in our area. Chef owned and operated. Menu changes and all meals can be ordered in 1/2 size at lower prices. You will not be disappointed here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not what you'd expect to eat in Lake George”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Before our trip to Lake George for Labor Day weekend, my husband and I researched our dining options in the area. We read the great reviews for Bistro LeRoux and thought we'd give it a try.

Pros:
- Staff was warm, welcoming and service was attentive. We spoke with the father of Chef Jacob, very friendly and catered to our dining needs. Our server, Tyler came back to clarify a few things that we had ordered, which was perfectly fine since we ordered a lot of food. That's something I appreciate, because I rather they get it right than having to send something back.
- Vegetarian-friendly with tasty options (except the tomato cognac bisque has chicken stock, which Tyler had kindly check for me)
- Menu set up is great! Most dishes have half and full portions so we can try different dishes without going too crazy.
- Food was good, especially the Truffled Pomme Frites. It was a bit too oily but I think that's what makes it taste so good! That aioli sauce is addictive!

Cons:
- It's a bit out the way from Lake George Village (about a 20 minute drive). There's nothing much around the area unless you get there early enough to check out the scenic view in the back. It's something to do while waiting for your table.

Tips:
- Make reservations! We called when we arrived to Lake George but unfortunately, they were completely booked. We were able to book for the next night.
- They do not accept American Express.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro LeRoux also viewed

 

Been to Bistro LeRoux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro LeRoux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.