We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The View Restaurant at Dunham's Bay Resort

The View Restaurant at Dunham's Bay Resort
2999 St. Rt. 9L, Lake George, NY
+1 518-656-9242
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 147 Restaurants in Lake George
Price range: $18 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The View Restaurant is located at Dunham's Bay Resort and boasts an incredible view of our namesake bay. Our farm to fork centered seasonal menus expertly crafted by Executive Chef AJ Richards with a keen eye for the freshest local ingredients offer multiple Vegetarian and Gluten Free options. The View is open for Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner in season and serves Dinner and Sunday Brunch on The Bay (Voted #1 Sunday Brunch in the Post Star's Best of the Region 2014)year round.
Merrimack, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
“Fantastic Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The food, service and atmosphere was superior. Lots of delicious choices.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dunham Bay restaurant a good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I would highly recommend The View Restaurant at Dunham Bay Resort. The food is delicious, the hours are convenient and the staff attentive and courteous.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place for a wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We recently stayed here for 2 days for a wedding. We had a great time. The beds were VERY comfortable and the room was spacious. There were flat screen TVs. I would just suggest fixing the shower water as it gets hot and cold.

The pool area was large. The wedding reception room was huge and absolutely gorgeous. It is very close to the lake. I would recommend this place to other people and do plan to stay again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Wide selection of food for my family. Outstanding, delicious meals pleased everyone and the staff was superb.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Resort's own restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Everything was great - and they were very cooperative to provide tasty vegetarian options too!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The View Restaurant at Dunham's Bay Resort also viewed

 

Been to The View Restaurant at Dunham's Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The View Restaurant at Dunham's Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.