We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shore Meadwos is absolutely amazing!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Meadows Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Shore Meadows Motel to your Saves list
Shore Meadows Motel
22 Lake Avenue, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pine Bush, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Shore Meadwos is absolutely amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I spent my 25th birthday here at Shore Meadows at the end of June 2013. We stayed in the main 3 bedroom house which was unbelievable. We were a group of 9 and were able to fit so comfortably. The house was in amazing condition equipped with a full size, absolutely beautiful kitchen, an enclosed area with a table and chairs along with a half wrap around deck with relaxing beach chairs facing the lake and a full sized outer deck with a grill. We had a beautiful view of the lake and the beach and yard are well maintained and only steps from the house. We were able to sit around a nice campfire and had direct access to the kayaks that Mike and his staff provide. Mike and his staff could not have been more hospitable. They were so kind and so very helpful the entire week. They were part of our group while we stayed at Shore Meadows, also celebrating my birthday with us! Town was only a few blocks away and we were able to walk to everything Lake George has to offer. I highly recommend staying at Shore Meadows. It was the perfect way to celebrate my birthday and could not have been ANY better. This is exactly where you would want to spend a perfect vacation at the lake!!!! :))))))

Room Tip: In the main house if possible!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    11
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
41
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

A few friends of mine, my girlfriend, and I stayed for one night. The stay was overall beyond my expectation. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and the premises was well equipped. There were a lot of amenities including a picnic area, charcoal grills, fire pit (cost of fire wood and charcoal included with the stay), and kayaks (not included with the stay). The location was convenient to downtown Lake George and the view of the lake from the lodge was very nice. The owner came up to greet us and made sure that our stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

New Owners have started upgrading all the rooms. They're very friendly and the staff was accomodating. Close to shopping and lots of restaurants. I go here every year in June for Americade. They reverted a portion of the leasing office into a large rental for a big group. I think it could sleep up to 10 or 12 people. It was very nice and my friends and I may plan a fall trip there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We rented a cabin and was pleasantly surprised. This cabin had a nice screened porch to fit 5 women around a modern glass table. The kitchen was well equipped including ice cubes in the freezer. The beds were comfortable, and we also had enough room in the living room to have two twin size air beds. Every room had been updated except for the bathroom which had a small sink, a dated tub, but plenty of hot water.
The property had a lovely view of the lake, a nice private beach with Adirondack chairs, a gazebo to drink our coffee in the morning, a fire pit for an evening of laughter, and kayak rentals.
We were sorry we couldn't stay longer, but we would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Don't expect luxury because that's not what you're getting...but the rooms are decent, having been recently updated. Particularly the kitchenette, which is convenient to have, well updated and useful. Most important for our family was the location, which is really great. While it's walking distance to the extremely kitschy village of Lake George, you don't know you are close to the town while at the property. It's at the end of a dead-end street that ends at the lake. It's quiet, has a few hundred feet of lawn, leading down to a small private beach with good sand and calm water. Several charcoal bbq's and picnic tables, fire pit, kayaks to rent, etc. I think the facilities (~12 or 14 units) were full while we were there, but I only saw a few of the other guests - meaning the amenities (beach, fire pit, bbq's, tables, etc.) were always available and almost felt like our own while we were there. I was unexpectedly and positively surprised by all of that. The main reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the rooms are small, somewhat dimly lit, and some bathrooms are still quite dated in some units (but will be updated to match the other units, according to the owner/operator). Some of our family stayed in a second unit that did have the updated bathroom, and it's a big improvement - but the rooms are still small and have really old/dated art on the walls (which isn't a really big deal, but makes it feel more outdated than the refurbished rooms and kitchenettes really are). Also, the beds aren’t great, could use better mattresses and bedding. Would help to get a better sleep while you play during the day. You don't go to Lake George to stay in your hotel room (during the day, anyway), so all that is outweighed by the tremendous location, private feeling and a great ONSITE owner/operator. Ps. we were there in peak season - in the middle of August.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful vacation week at Shore Meadows. We stayed in the 3 bedroom home., complete with a deck and porch. We had a beautiful view of the lake. The beach and yard are well maintained. It is located an easy walk from the village and restaurants. The new owner,Mike and his onsite staff did everything to make our stay pleasant. we also took advantage of the kayaking service provided. I would definitely recommend Shore Meadows.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had the most enjoyable week at Shore Meadows in the "Little Cabin on the Hill". Every morning I had my coffee on the screened-in porch and watched the morning unfold. So close to everything, but so private at the same time. Mike and his staff were a delight and very helpful whenever we needed something. Cabin was clean, comfy, and well-equipped. Beach, water, and the view couldn't be beat. Mike, congrats on your new motel, can't wait to come back. You made us feel wonderfully welcomed and we will recommend Shore Meadows to anyone that asks.

Room Tip: Little Cabin on the Hill is perfect for 4-5 people. When I go to place like Lake George, I like a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shore Meadows Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Meadows Motel

Address: 22 Lake Avenue, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Shore Meadows Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Meadows Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.