We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fran Cove Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Fran Cove Motel to your Saves list
Fran Cove Motel
2747 US Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
monroe ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

This is a very nice motel.Its well taken care of and very clean.The owners are nice and answered all of our questions.The sheets were clean and so were the towels.They have a nice pool also.The cost was about 90 bucks for the night.It was quiet and you didnt hear people slamming doors like in other hotels.There were no condoms under the bed or spider webs on the ceiling or no dirty carpets.Just a good place to stay.Were going back this fall to see the leaves change color and we will stay there.Its real close to town you could almost walk there.I liked it also because it dosent have that motel, hotel appeal where you hear car alarms and doors slamming in the morning.Have a safe trip. Mike from Monroe NY

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
newburgh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

it is the best motel for a family vacation like a 3 day 2 night getaway the man who said it was distgusting

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We started staying at Fran Cove Motel several years ago and have to say that the staff and owners are some of the best folks to rent from. They have a nice family friendly motel. We stay there every year for the Americade Biker Rally and they treat us like family!!! So if you are in the area of Lake George stop by, it's worth the trip and the price is one of the best in the area!!! Tim and Linda do their best to make you comfortable!!! We have a group of about 30 and we come back year after year!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

I have stayed here a couple of times over the years, and it's a nice basic motel in a convenient location. Yes, some of the linens could use an update and the rooms are nothing extraordinary, but it is clean, the staff members are polite and I have never had a problem. The prices are very fair (especially if you go off-season), and the pool and the brook on location are also nice. Overall, if you are looking for a simple, clean, quiet motel thats close to the village of Lake George, than Fran Cove is perfect for that.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attica, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

we had a group of about 13 and were treated very well. they had a sellection of rooms to fit almost everyone's needs. from a king size bed to two double beds. the owner's were more than happy to take care of any unsceen problems that might accur and they have coffee outside the office at 8AM every morning. we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasco, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Over the past 10 + years, we have stayed at The Fran Cove at least 10 times a year. We continue going there because of the rates, the way the grounds are kept, the cleanliness of the rooms and the wonderful staff. Linda and Tim go out of their way to make sure we are taken care of, always making sure we have all we need. They are two of the most caring and friendly people we have had the pleasure of meeting. If you want wa nice plce to stay at a good rate then The Fran Cove is the place to go. We have sent many others there and they return like us every year. That must say what a nice place it is.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I really don't want to give this motel a bad review because it is family run and they are so nice! But I will be honest.... Okay so When we first got there it looks beautiful, the grounds are kept VERY nicely. We went in late September so the pool wasn't open but it looked like it was well kept also. I would also like to add that there are three grills and picnic tables, as well as a play ground and small basketball court, so in the summer there's tuns to do. But When we got into the room it was very small and everything is out of date. (like most motels) But it was cleaned very well, except the shower curtain had mold on it. The beds were very uncomfortable and the sheets really didn't feel clean. (But I know that they were changed). Over all our family really didn't feel very comfortable in this motel but it was worth what we paid. I am going to say that I will not recommend this motel to a friend because I think that its worth paying the extra money for something nicer, but if you are really on a strict budget and don't like camping this is the place to go!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fran Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fran Cove Motel

Address: 2747 US Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fran Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fran Cove Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.