We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost a 5” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ledgeview Village RV Park

Ledgeview Village RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake George
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ledgeview Village RV Park
Save
You added Ledgeview Village RV Park to your Saves list
321 State Rt.149, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Chester, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Almost a 5”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This campground is located close to a busy road so we requested a quiet spot away from the road by the woods. We arrived on a Sunday and everything was quiet, clean and peaceful-- perfect. But Monday morning we woke up to bulldozers and 3 other construction vehicles just a few hundred feet from our campsite (they are expanding the campground). I went to the front desk and complained... from then on the owner did his best to keep the construction as far from our campsite as possible-- he was very accomadating and we didn't hear too much noise for the rest of our week long stay. The owner even came over and asked what our itineray was for the week so he could plan his construction around our schedule. The positives: 1) beautiful 2) extremely neat and clean 3) very quiet (construction aside, even the population there is very quiet), 4) Good sized campsites for the LG area. The negatives: 1) Pool rules are strict - 2 adults are required to be at the pool with anyone under 18 (this rule is strictly enforced.. this rule did prevent us from using the pool as much as the kids would have liked) 2) the pic of the pond and chimenea on the website is for use only by the houses on the pond (there are no camp sites on the pond. We traveled with a family with an 8 year old who was very disappointed that he couldn't fish or use the pond). Overall, this is a great campground and we would definitely return. There are no scheduled activities and not many kids at this campground-- which could be a positive or negative depending on how you feel about it. We traveled with another family and our kids entertained themselves. We had a great stay!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We are from Canada and discovered this campground by chance. We have been coming back every year for the past 10yrs and enjoy every minute of it. The staff is always friendly and Patty (the owner) is excellent. Our neighbours (Americans) are awsome .I have been telling friends and family about Ledgeview Campground and we will continue to visit for many years to come. Very clean, quiet and great location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolitan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The sites were large and the place was immaculate. The manager we talked to a couple of times (Tom I believe) was very friendly. There were a lot of seasonally occupied sites, even some that were more or less permanent. The only less than positive comment I'd have is that there are no scenic attractions on-site but it's very close to Lake George and there are lovely tall evergreen trees throughout.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have had the opportunity to visit my parents and my sister for the past few years when they have stayed at this RV Park. Ledgeview Village is one of the cleanest and nicely kept RV parks I have ever visited. They foster a family atmosphere where everyone in the park gets along. There is no tolerance for anyone getting out of like unlike other local RV Parks and public campgrounds in the area. I will say although I understand that they are trying to keep a certain standard in the park, it would be nice to be able to set a tent up to stay in on my parents sight. Great job and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were at the Ledgeview RV Park the week August 4-11, 2012. Check in was a breeze. Very nice and helpful people at reception and over the campground. Grounds are very well kept and clean. This place is probably the nicest camping ground in Lake George area. Everything is a short distance away. This camping ground is perfect for someone who wants to go and just relax as there are no activities organised. Only a few changes could improve this campgrounds; there are too many tall trees, we had no sun the whole week, we had to go sit at the end of the lot to have a little bit of sun. Pool is not heated and too cold to be used. Wi-Fi is free, but only available at the front hall and very weak and intermittent signal. We might be back in future, but will make sure to ask for a sunny lot.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a sunny lot if you want sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed here in July 2012. We called last minute and were able to get a site with no problem. Price was reasonable. Campground was beautiful and SPOTLESS! The bathrooms were immaculate and you could tell they were cleaned several times a day. There were several seasonal campers who were very nice. Staff wasn't overly friendly but were by no means rude. The store was well stocked. Located close to Lake George Village, the outlets, and Walmart. Sites were easy to get into. Had a great pool, wonderful playground, a special playground just for little ones, very nice rec hall. The only complaint I had which was not a major issue, we could not find a sink to wash our dishes in. Lastly, they are very strict with the rules which we appreciated. We can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We keep our RV there and spend majority of the summer at Ledgeview. The place is always spotless and quiet. The kids are able to ride their bikes around the whole park safely. We love it there!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ledgeview Village RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledgeview Village RV Park

Address: 321 State Rt.149, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Lake George
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The choices in family camping in Lake George are almost as diverse as the area’s attractions. To insure that you enjoy the best vacation possible, we suggest that you make the right choice by taking a close look at Ledgeview RV Park. Our clean and impeccably maintained facilities are conveniently located near all of the favorite Lake George attractions -- yet just far enough away to guarantee your peace and privacy. Please accept our invitation to join us this season for a refreshing alternative in camping! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ledgeview Village RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.