We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bank Cafe

Bank Cafe
326 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1117
518-668-5102
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 147 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Enola, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This place was near our hotel and we stopped here before checking out of our hotel. The restaurant is small with only a few tables. You wait in line to order. The line did not move quickly. We ordered coffee and breakfast sandwiches. Coffee and food were both very good. Prices decent. The place is just too small and claustrophobic and they need a better way to order the food than a line out the door.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    35
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Breakfast ......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My Husband and I and our 4 yr.old Cockapoo Frankie stoppped everyday at the bank for breakfast the service was fast friendly and we were able to have our dog outside at table ( which they brought her a bowl of water and dog treats !!! ) Menu is displayed on chalkboard , atmosphere is relaxed and has a great coffee house fibe.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great iced coffee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed grabbing an ice coffee from Bank cafe each day during our stay in Lake George! They had great iced coffee!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place! Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Myself, along with six other gals, came upon Bank Cafe on the last early afternoon of a bachelorette weekend, and we were all happy that we did! When you walk in, the menu is on a chalk board, and it isn't huge, but we tried seven different things, and we were all satisfied! I got the chicken salad (which I usually won't try anywhere) on a panini. Every bite made me smile. It was delicious, and served with yummy chips, too. The other ladies with me got egg sandwiches on bagels, the veggie option, and there were no complaints. I will certainly be back! There is limited seating inside, but we were able to get two tables in front, and it was perfect!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice little place for a quick breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you're in Lake George and want to get a quick bite for breakfast before setting out on your day's activities, this is a great little spot. The food was good and the service was relatively fast. They had really nice waffles with a very tasty dough recipe and even had some kiddie breakfast options. Our son had a Mickey Mouse shaped waffle and loved it. I had a breakfast sandwich on ciabatta bread with egg, bacon and cheese. I was pleasantly surprised by the softness and freshness of the ciabatta bread (which can tend to be a bid hard and not so well suited for a breakfast sandwich). The amount of eggs bacon and cheese was actually just right so that the sandwich didn't fall apart as these kinds of sandwiches normally do (I think that not having tomatoes in the sandwich helped). Out breakfast was relatively cheap and tasty and we were able to sit out front on little bistro tables and watch the village slowly come alive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bank Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bank Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bank Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.