We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tavern food at it's best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Log Inn

Olde Log Inn
2814 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6307
518-668-3334
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 147 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Hamden, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tavern food at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great tavern menu with daily specials at great prices every night. Service is great at the bar, dining area, and patio. A must stop if in the Lake George region.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    30
    2
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calcium, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No Regrets.....Amazingly happy with everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

my husband and I chose to give them a try based on reviews. We were not disappointed at all. He had the bulls eye burger w/homemade ff and he said it was one of the best he ever had. I tried the fisherman platter and it was good...kinda wish I tried the chicken/rib platter. The wings were really good....nice and crisp. Beer prices were reasonable and the service was very fast and pleasant. Don't think twice about it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bikers not welcome”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stopped on the Sunday of Labor Day weekend with 5 motorcycles, went to sit on the outside patio and were told we had to check with hostess for seating. Went inside a half filled restaurant and were told that the patio tables were reserved. Had a drink at the half filled bar and asked the bartender why we couldn't sit outside and we were given an explanation that they were reserved for dinner, we were never asked if we were going to eat, but that was the plan until we were made to not feel very welcomed. So our party of 10 moved on.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We camp in Warrensburg every other week throughout July, August and Sept. We eat here every week we are up there. The food is always awesome and plentiful. Prices are very good as well. Many specials every night. We've taken friends and family here and they always request to go back the next time they visit us. Parking lot fills up quickly. I think its because when the townies get out of work they all meet there. There is always a table available. Nice outside patio as well. A must visit if you are in the area. The downside is we are always too full to order dessert.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Enjoyed our 2013 summer with good eats at the Inn. Best steamed clams in a long time. Nice seating with new friends talking horses, while enjoying good service from nice bartenders. Great place to relax.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Log Inn also viewed

 

Been to Olde Log Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Log Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.