We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mingling with the Locals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Log Inn

Olde Log Inn
2814 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6307
518-668-3334
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 147 Restaurants in Lake George
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Mingling with the Locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

At annual Americade Motorcycle Rally and came across this place. Will add to our must-eat places. Cozy interior, friendly staff, cold beer, great food, large portions and big selection. Had the Canadian Mountie sandwich which was chicken breast covered with Canadian bacon, and smoked Gouda and came with choice of sides. Very good. There was an appetizer for Irish Nachos which intrigued me, but no one tried. Fresh cut french fries covered in corned beef, swiss cheese and green onions; guessing it was awesome. Seems that mostly locals hang out here and am guessing they do a good bar business on weekends. Nevertheless, everyone was welcoming and hospitable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    27
    2
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cleveland, ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

The deck is what caught our eye while riding by during Americade. We stopped for lunch and to watch the bikes. The Philly cheesesteak and cheeseburger were both delicious. We had the fresh cut fries and onion rings too, which were great. The staff were friendly and the prices were reasonably for such good quality food. Next time we're in Lake George, we will definitely stop back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best food at reasonable prices and a friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

If you want great food reasonably priced with the atmosphere of an Adirondack cabin this is the place to go
. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

The Olde Log Inn is our favorite Lake George restaurant. The service is super consistent, quick, and friendly. The atmosphere is awesome- casual, cozy log cabin with a deck for the summer and a fireplace for the winter!
Some appetizer recommendations: steamers, cordon bleu balls, mozzarella sticks (definitely try the raspberry Melba sauce!), and nachos. For entrees, get the ribs (the french fries are the best) or any of the pasta dishes. We've never had a bad meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and fun everytime we visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Don't usually submit restaurant reviews but this time I'm making an exception. We have had such great food and so much fun everytime we visit here. Whether for lunch or dinner or just stopping by to sit on the patio for a drink we are never disapointed. The daily specials are always fresh and so yummy and the steamers...don't get me started! We have been buying gift certificates to The old Log Inn for my oh so picky of an eater-father-in law for the past few years because we know how much he loves the food. The staff are always so nice and they really care not only about providing a great meal but also seem to really enjoy seeing us return time and time again....check it out you won't be dissapointed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Log Inn also viewed

 

Been to Olde Log Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Log Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.