We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pub on the hill with many choices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Log Inn

Olde Log Inn
2814 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6307
518-668-3334
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 147 Restaurants in Lake George
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“pub on the hill with many choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We eat here on every trip to Lake George! There is something for everyone. Nice to eat outside(not much of a view only RT 9). Salads are great, we love the nachos and the french onion soup! Very reasonable......and kid friendly!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    27
    2
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
albany ny
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“first visit to this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

we had fish battered dinner which was very tasty. portions were large so we had lunch the next day. Liz was our waitress and she was friedly and efficent. hope to return on our next visit to Lake george

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A New Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We just found this restaurant and it is amazing, the roast beef dip is fantastic. They use locals for their supplies and it was so reasonable. This restaurant will definitely be a favorite of ours. The employees and the owners are super friendly, they know how to take care of families. Can't wait for the next trip there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Food was great and the owner Gigi is very pleasant and accommodating, Casey our server was very good and personable.. Will definitely return when we go back to Lake George. Thanks for the great time ..AAA service with a smile

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We recently ate dinner at the Olde Log Inn, and it was our first time there. We will defintely be back. The building itself is beautiful an tastefully decorated. You also can't beat the location, right outside of LG. The menu is extensive, and my wife and I both enjoyed our dinners. They also have some great local beers on tap. If I had to find any fault at all, it would be that their kid menu is a little limited. (We were there with our three young children.)
The service was also outstanding. Friendly, helpful, and attentive. As for value, this is Lake George in the summer--one expects high prices. But not at the Olde Log Inn. Everything was reasonable--great value and excellent experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Log Inn also viewed

 

Been to Olde Log Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Log Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.