We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Log Inn

Olde Log Inn
2814 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6307
518-668-3334
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 146 Restaurants in Lake George
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Queensbury, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We recently ate dinner at the Olde Log Inn, and it was our first time there. We will defintely be back. The building itself is beautiful an tastefully decorated. You also can't beat the location, right outside of LG. The menu is extensive, and my wife and I both enjoyed our dinners. They also have some great local beers on tap. If I had to find any fault at all, it would be that their kid menu is a little limited. (We were there with our three young children.)
The service was also outstanding. Friendly, helpful, and attentive. As for value, this is Lake George in the summer--one expects high prices. But not at the Olde Log Inn. Everything was reasonable--great value and excellent experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    27
    2
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willington, CT, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hamburgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

lilttle beyond village downtown.
great burgers
great wait staff
fabulous logcabin interior
great terrace to eat outside above the road

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx,NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Food with Great People !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My wife & stayed stayed on Lake George for 4 nights & we had dinner here twice. We had looked up on Tripadvisor before leaving town the best looking places & it has great ratings AND the locals frequent so it went on our list. Glad it did!

The building itself is worth the short drive up Rte 9. It's an old lodge type building made of huge hand hewn logs with a huge stone fireplace that you just have to see to truly appreciate. It was rainy both nights we were there but so we ate indoors but there are tables with umbrellas outside which would be nice in the summer.

The menu is pretty varied with everything from steamers to turkey dinners with actual mashed potatoes, homemade stuffing & cranberry sauce--we had an early Thanksgiving in May as we watched it pour out, kind of fitting. Everything we ordered was good, the service was great & the food hot.

Gigi, the proprietor/host/waitress is amazingly friendly, funny and someone that just knows how to make you feel like family. The second night we came in she saw us, looked over to where we had sat 2 nights before & said "Your table is ready :) " . That kind of service along with great food & that smile is a recipe for a great meal & business.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida/New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Rustic restaurant just outside Lake George. Great food, pub food and more. Friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, NY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great service, great food and a fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

A group of us go here many Thursdays, play a card game, have dinner and laugh a lot.
The sandwiches and salads are super. Gigi, the owner, waitress is delightful and very helpful.
It's also a place I meet a girlfriend once a month for lunch and the soups are great. A fun, reasonable place to meet and eat.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Log Inn also viewed

 

Been to Olde Log Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Log Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.