We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food and a fun place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Log Inn

Olde Log Inn
2814 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6307
518-668-3334
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 146 Restaurants in Lake George
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Warrensburg, NY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great service, great food and a fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

A group of us go here many Thursdays, play a card game, have dinner and laugh a lot.
The sandwiches and salads are super. Gigi, the owner, waitress is delightful and very helpful.
It's also a place I meet a girlfriend once a month for lunch and the soups are great. A fun, reasonable place to meet and eat.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    27
    2
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Great food. The restaurant is always very clean. The staff are all very friendly.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Corned beef and cabbage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Had corned beef and cabbage the day before St Patty's day. Good portion, good price, excellent service. Had good time with the staff as always

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A Gem in the mountain!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We are so glad they are open for these winter months. We stop after skiing to enjoy the food,atmosphere & people. It is very comfortable--log cabin style. Food is very good---moderately priced & choiches are varied. It is one of our main stopes while we are in the Warrensburg area.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place after a day on the slopes.. don't get on exit 23 to come south.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Drive south on Route 9 and stop at the Olde Log Inn and eat. Apres Ski indeed.
We visited Lake George from RIT to ski Gore Mountain. What a week we had - it was FABULOUS.. Thank you Gigi for the heaps of fine food. Nothing like a good meal when you come off the slopes. Everyone was very friendly and very welcoming. Thanks for the take out order - we needed that because we were too tired. As it full time student we all know we have to watch the budget. You are a hidden gem.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Log Inn also viewed

 

Been to Olde Log Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Log Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.