We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of T.R.'s Restaurant

T.R.'s Restaurant
2223 US Route 9, Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
+1 518-668-5781
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 147 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Mineola, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Nice Buffet make your own waffles and has a Omletet station. Reasonable price. Would return. Great Staff.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at T.R.'s Restaurant, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We do have a really strong staff at our resort, and appreciate you mentioning that.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bravo for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We chose to order off of the menu vs the breakfast buffet. I just wanted a break and did not want to cook my own waffles. Breakfast was plentiful off the menu and kids eat for free with an adult meal.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at T.R.'s Restaurant, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. Having an option in the summer to our buffet is important. It offers some variety for those guests who are here multiple nights.

We hope to see you again.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This was one of our favorite restaurants in LG. Clean, inexpensive, and good food. Breakfast buffet is well worth the money, early bird special is out of this world, and late night nachos can't be beat. The quesadillas were pretty good too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at T.R.'s Restaurant, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Our early bird menu remains very popular. We hope to see you again.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My wife and I recently enjoyed a great breakfast at T.R's Restaurant. The staff was on top of everything even though they were very busy. Would suggest taking giving thisd place a chance.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at T.R.'s Restaurant, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. Our dining room staff is almost always on top of things. We are very fortunate to have such a talented group of employees.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We enjoyed breakfast daily here during our trip. A great array of breakfast items such as eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes and make-your-own waffles. They have whole milk and skim milk, orange juice, bagels, etc. + great coffee!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at T.R.'s Restaurant, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments about our breakfast. We hope to see you again.

Michael/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.R.'s Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to T.R.'s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T.R.'s Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.