We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced” 2 of 5 stars
Review of King Neptunes Pub

King Neptunes Pub
1 Kurosaka Lane, Lake George, NY 12845
518-668-2017
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 147 Restaurants in Lake George
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Server could have been more attentive considering it was the middle of the day on a weekday. We actually left after getting drinks and a really over priced appetizer because looking on the menu we couldn't find one thing that sound good, let alone wasn't ridiculously over priced.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    7
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Save your money and keep walking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I could have saved the money and had better food at a fast food joint and then sat at the park with a great view. The food was undercooked and full of grease. They claim to have the best fries but it must not have been that day because all I had was the grease.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awful !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

As we say in England ........... RANK..!
Food was terrible, service was no better, view was nice, but there are plenty of
better alternatives...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great music and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

King Neptunes is unlike any other bar in Lake George village. I enjoy when bands come and play and really get the dance floor moving. The lights and entertainment are usually very great. The dance floor has a lot of room for everyone. I'm unsure if the cook Tom is still there but he puts a great deal of love into his food. The owners Melissa and Sean have been in the restaurant and bar business for quite some time and it is apperant because it shows through the preparation and organization of the business. King Neptunes is the place to be. It has an excellent view of Lake George and there are several options of seating to have a drink and meal while looking out at the 32 mile gorgeous lake. I would recommend King Neptunes to anyone at any age level including entire families.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It wasn't even just OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice view, but weak drinks and appetizers that were swimming in a pool of oil. Got our order wrong (two apps and drinks... guess that was tough) but wasn't surprised due to the distracted and vacant looking waitress we had.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Neptunes Pub also viewed

 

Been to King Neptunes Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Neptunes Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.