We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good prices, friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guiseppe's Restaurant

Guiseppe's Restaurant
365 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
518-668-2981
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 147 Restaurants in Lake George
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Kingston, Ontario
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices, friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

My children and I stopped in here for take out and were so blown away by the food, we came back again for dinner the next night too. They have a great menu with a lot choices. Prices were very reasonable given the fact that this is a community that is derived from tourism dollars. We had a great time here and thought very highly of the staff.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    65
    29
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indian Orchard, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

This place has two buildings side by side, with a parking lot seperating the two The building to the right, the fancy pink one, is a bit overpriced and the food is ok. The building to the left serves pizza, subs and sandwiches. Great fast and friendly service with good pizza that my kids eat. Our party of 7, pizza and sandwiches, total of $70..not bad at all.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Steak & Salmon & Lasagna were great at great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011 via mobile

We visited this restaurant the last 2 years and we are very happy with the food selection/Prices. The Staff was great

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
1 review
“Nice Meal - Great Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had a horrible meal the night before in the hotel restaurant so that may have influenced our opinion a bit. But honestly the service was great and the food was very good too, a little on the pricey side but we wanted a nice meal. The coffee was the best restaurant coffee I have ever had! The only complaint I had was the fettucini alfredo was lacking but my ribeye steak and scallops were perfect and my husband's steamed clams and lobster tail was just right! Just walking in the place and smelling the food I knew it would be good.
The previous review in my opinion is way off base....

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice location, friendly waitstaff, and average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We enjoyed being seated in the outdoor cafe area, which was nice since we had our new baby with us, and we felt more comfortable there. The location is very nice right on the village "strip" as well. However, the food only gets an average rating. Not bad, not great.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guiseppe's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Guiseppe's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guiseppe's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.